Episode List


Season 7

15 Jan. 1956
Shaw's play in which a Victorian dialect expert bets that he can teach a lower-class girl to speak proper English and thus be taken for a lady.
22 Jan. 1956
The Corn Is Green
A schoolteacher becomes the mentor of a talented young miner and seeks to get him into a university.
11 Mar. 1956
The Mayerling Affair
The Austro-Hungarian empire is rocked by scandal when Crown Prince Rudolf and his mistress Mare Vetsera are found dead at the Mayerling hunting lodge.
17 Jun. 1956
Mrs. Patterson
It's 1920 in a small town in Kentucky, and Teddy, a teenage girl, dreams of escaping from her boredom at home to the excitement of Chicago.
22 Jul. 1956
The Devil's Disciple
The black sheep of a family (Dick Dudgeon) and the local minister (Anthony Anderson) discover their true vocations during the Revolutionary War.
4 Nov. 1956
Ah, Wilderness!
Story of small-town life in turn-of-the-century America, and a young boy's problems facing adolescence.
18 Nov. 1956
Dark Victory
A young socialite is diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor, and must decide whether she'll meet her final days with dignity.
2 Dec. 1956
The Letter
The wife of a rubber plantation administrator shoots a man to death and claims it was self-defense; a letter in her own hand may prove her undoing.
23 Dec. 1956
Reluctant Heroes
A veteran drill sergeant has a tough time getting a bunch of new army recruits to shape up.

« Season 6 |  Season 7  Season 8  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page