Edit
I Wish I Were Stephanie V (2009) - Plot Summary Poster

Plot Summary

  • Soon to be 21 year old Helen Andritis is a consummate tennis player, being raised by her embarrassing traditional Greek grandmother. All Helen wants to do is win the tennis championships, but all her grandmother wants is for Helen to find a nice Greek boyfriend, like Jimmy Koutella, who is Helen's childhood crush. But Helen (who is still a virgin) can't even muster the nerve to talk coherently in his presence, despite his mother and her grandmother's match-making endeavors. Nor does she really think he's that interested. Not a day goes by when she doesn't wish she looked just like one of her classmates, Stephanie V, a beautiful Eurasian model who appears on the cover of every magazine, and who plays tennis like a pro. This tale takes us through the trials, traumas, and romances of 3 very different young women being raised by their immigrant families. It's fun, it's crazy, it's serious. It will make you cheer and cry - but not too much! In the tradition of "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" and "Bend it like Beckham" - only this time with a Greek family and tennis.

    - Written by Laura Sivis
  • The story of the trials, traumas and romances of 3 very different young women being raised by their immigrant families, seen through the eyes of Helen, a 21 year old virgin being raised by her matchmaking traditional Greek grandmother. It will make you cheer and cry - but not too much!

    - Written by Laura Sivis
  • 3 girls, 3 immigrant families, 3 romances, 1 tennis final. Told by Helen, a 21 year old virgin being raised by her matchmaking Greek grandmother.

    - Written by Laura Sivis

Synopsis

It looks like we don't have any Synopsis for this title yet.

Be the first to contribute! Just click the "Edit page" button at the bottom of the page or learn more in the Synopsis submission guide.

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page