Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader? (TV Series 2007– ) Poster

User Reviews

Add a Review
39 ReviewsOrdered By: Helpfulness
5/10
Good idea, nice set, poor execution
telmnstr15 May 2007
The idea is fun. See what you remember of the knowledge you may not use on a daily basis. Jeff Foxworthy is a decent host. The set is elaborate and nice. But the questions come along way too slowly. I almost get the feeling that the guests are delaying their answers in order to expand the time, perhaps there is an off-camera indicator. I can only imagine what the contestant screening must be like, because I'm sure there are many people that could whip thru the questions with ease and take home the money. Anyone that knew they were going on the show could probably cram, I mean, the jackpot is a million dollars. So overall, to the producers, we want a number of questions equal to that of Jeopardy per episode or something. Of course, given the limited pool of questions they may run out pretty quickly, and the reason they move slowly could be the amount of money that is offered as a prize.
15 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Great show for family or TIVO
garretsr31 May 2007
This is a great show because it can be watched in two ways: First, you can watch it with kids. That was the key to "Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?" and it works here as well. The kids love it, especially if the adults don't know the answer (it doesn't matter whether it's the adults on the screen or at home).

Second, this show is sufficiently predictable that, without kids around, you can watch it in ten minutes or less on TIVO. Like "Deal or No Deal," the interesting part is watching the contestant mess up by going for a question they don't know or risking $425,000 on the $1,000,000 question. Since the questions come about every 6 minutes, you just skip forward. And unlike "Deal or No Deal," there's no incentive to stop to watch the banter between the host and the regulars.

Additionally, there are enough questions on subjects that we never use that most adults have a Paul Simon moment every couple of shows (realizing just how much they learned in grade school but forgot).

Finally, although Foxworthy's not at the top of his game (and probably cannot be on a family show); he's far more entertaining than Howie and probably as good as Regis was. Likewise, even though some of the kids' comments appear strained and were likely fed to the kids (through their ear pieces), the ids are still funnier and more articulate than the "Deal Or Not Deal" supporting staff.
11 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
3/10
Moves along too slowly
GeneralGore28 February 2007
This might have been an OK show, but it is very slow paced. There are about 6 questions answered per 30 minute episode, and there is a commercial after every question. They try to make a cliffhanger by having a commercial after a contestant has chosen an answer but it doesn't work. It just helps to bore the viewer even more.

The questions range from 1st to 5th grade questions and contestants are college graduates that have great difficulty with these questions. It may not be scripted, but it is really hard not to think that it is. The contestants are just stupid and use all of their 'lifelines' (copy, peek, and save) in the first few questions.

What makes the show even more unbearable is the children. They have five 5th graders (the classmates) and a contestant can choose one kid every two questions. The kids always get the question right and do it quickly while the adult struggles with it.

When Jeff Foxworthy makes a joke they will laugh obnoxiously right on cue, and the camera has to zoom in on their faces to show you how faked the laughs are. If only the jokes were actually funny.

Don't watch this show. It may have sounded like a good concept of a game, but you will be pulling your hair out after sitting through commercial after commercial so you can look at pathetic adults struggle with easy questions.
39 out of 68 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Questions are Crap
unpocoloco137 July 2011
I really hate this show. I am a high school senior with a 4.0 and I couldn't even answer half of these questions. Most schools (especially public ones where most attend) don't teach mythology until seventh grade, animal science until seventh grade, geometry until sixth grade, world history until seventh, ancient history until tenth, chemistry until high school, and physical science and physics until high school. That's not to say that teachers may touch upon these subjects in elementary school, but they do not delve into them deep enough to answer most questions. I would love to know what schools teach these subjects at such a young age and what textbooks the questions come from. Also, I find the kids and Jeff Foxworthy extremely annoying.

This show is just formulaic crap with too many commercials, an annoying host, ridiculous contestants, and irritating questions that very few people would learn in there lifetime. I honestly can't believe it's still on the air.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
3/10
an average show not greatly executed (review by a somebody only 3 years older than a fifth grader)
HarryPotterADC22 July 2007
Warning: Spoilers
(((Caution: could possibly contain spoilers))) I have read a good sum of reviews saying that most American adults (especially on the show) are just stupid because of the fact that they cannot answer the questions without stumbling over them. I highly doubt this. American adults aren't necessarily stupid because they cannot answer these questions. (Notice how I do not say "1st to 5th grade questions.) I just think that they cannot recall what they have learned some years ago. The people trying to win money aren't necessarily idiots (except maybe for the exception of some people), just unprepared and a tad bit forgetful. We should not classify them as morons because of their inability to answer.

You may have read in my review that I said, "Notice how I do not say '1st to 5th grade questions.'" Now, I feel that I can elaborate; these questions are definitely not matched to their grade level. I should know, I'm still in school; and not just any school, a PRIVATE school. Being in a private school, I am probably a little ahead of those who go to public schools (but only a tiny, tiny bit. Not a lot). For example (to the fact that these questions are not accurately matched to the grade level), one question on one of the shows asked the contestant something to the effect of, "What is the organ that connects the mouth to the stomach?" answer: esophagus. (Again, the question is something like that of which I have typed.) This was listed as one of the earlier grade levels; I believe it to be first grade. (I hope I'm correct.) That is definitely not FIRST grade level. There's barely a chance it is even second grade level. Maybe this is the reason why the adults can't answer the questions.

Anyways, this is a good family show. I would recommend it to younger children (between 1rd and 5th) who just want to learn a little something, something above their grade level or (if the questions are actually matched correctly) review. I enjoy it myself, when I have really nothing else to do. My only problems are the mismatched question (to grade level) and the fact that everything goes to slowly. Jeff Foxworthy, I believe, tries to hard to be funny too, and his almost random comments are just slowing the whole thing even more. What would make this show faster and more exciting is a time limit; a 30 second time limit to lock in an answer, a decision to use a cheat, or a decision to drop out would make the show slightly faster and slightly more exciting. Watch them panic as they run out of time! LOL. But seriously, put a time limit and start laughing as they panic; if they did, 1) the show will be faster, and 2) my review would be at least 5 stars.
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Why?
m_bratsch27 February 2007
I admit the concept looked kind of amusing, so I anticipated watching the show when it was coming on after American Idol.

It's really just a gag though. OK, so some adults are dumb. Point made. And? Do people really get a kick out of watching an idiot stand up on stage and not know what in month a national holiday is observed? How long could this show really go on for? I remember watching Who Wants To Be A Millionaire when it first became a hit, and one of the parts of the show was the first 5 questions they ask, which were always extremely simple and almost joke quality. Contestants would breeze through them 99% of the time, and the only real point of it was to help relieve their nervousness and provide a little humor (some of the gag answer choices were funny). It was occasionally amusing as well when someone blew an early question. That part of the show went by fast though, and then they got into the real questions with all the super-drama.

Foxworthy's game however takes that drama of the latter stages of Millionaire and applies it to questions of the first bit quality. Watching a guy sweat over the area of a triangle? What is there to gain from watching this show? As a viewer you can't play along because the questions are too mind-numbingly stupid. The only thing there is to do is laugh at how dumb these adults are. But can that last? I couldn't make it past the first commercial break. My question really is how long will America tune into it? Does FOX really think this can be a series? It would have been better as a 3 night special and not have any hopes beyond that, then it might actually have had a point.
38 out of 75 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
This show really, really sucks
Michael Taylor27 February 2007
This is an unbelievably pathetic attempt to spin a mildly interesting premise into some sort of dumbed-down version of "Who Wants to be a Millionaire". The paralyzing stupidity of the contestants is hard to watch, as is the self-righteous smugness of the kids. Foxworthy basically just stands up there making fun of the adults for taking so long to answer the questions, when we all know that he's the most clueless one in the room. The questions simply aren't believable (what random group of five fifth graders is HONESTLY going to know who the first impeached president was?). Whereas Jeopardy or WWTBAM are fun to play along with, this show moves SO SLOWLY that it's impossible to get any sort of feel for the flow of the game. Avoid this show at all costs...the less we watch, the sooner it will be off the air.

P.S. - What's with the random camera shots of the one little girl laughing hysterically?
27 out of 58 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
wtf?
lisa-m-downey29 March 2007
How in the world does this show get away with having so many commercials? Aren't there standards that require a certain amount of programming per hour or something? There is literally a commercial after every question. The show is excruciating enough, but the commercial to program ratio makes it downright unbearable. I'm half tempted to watch it one more time...just to time the commercial breaks. I'm guessing it comes close to 40 minutes of commercial and maybe 20 minutes of show. But no...I don't think I can stomach another hour of the painfully unfunny Jeff Foxworthy and the idiot contestants. 5 cute, precocious kids does not a show make.
12 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
Cute game show
xredgarnetx29 July 2007
Silly but engaging game show that has adults answering grade school questions. A team of well-groomed grade schoolers are on hand to help the contestants. Jeff Foxworthy hosts, although he seems to spend the bulk of his time firing off one-liners. Not much more to be said about this, other than to note that it is the best new game show since DEAL OR NO DEAL. And like that show, it revels in exposing the typically American greed of many of the participants, who often do not seem to know when to call it a day and chance losing large sums of money. Just like many of them do when they gamble in Las Vegas, I'm sure. The questions are relatively easy, but often have little to do with day-to-day adult situations, so it can be funny (or conversely, cringe-inducing) to see adults stumbling over questions more or less readily answered by a bunch of grade schoolers.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Atrocious!
artclay24 March 2007
I've been chomping at the bit to assemble a vitriolic attack against this farcical, nonsensical, ill-conceived brain cramp of a game show. (Thanks IMDb for giving me the opportunity!) Fortunately, the latest contestant Sammy - the histrionic, nincompoop construction CEO/president who boldly displayed his ostensible ignorance concerning the area of a square - came to the rescue and gave me a ripe opportunity to bust open the floodgates. And just when I thought it couldn't get worse, it did: the actress/model Avis Wrentmore reminded us that you can still amass some $300,000 even if you think that density is equal to mass divided by air. Yes, you heard me correctly: Air. Oh, and by the way, according to her, all seven of our continents will be classified as countries as well.

Where should I even begin my little tirade? Let's start with the title: a misnomer. An adult *versus* one or more 5th graders played in a style closer (but certainly not identical) to that of Jeopardy would make a lot more sense and would also offer far more entertainment, accelerating the otherwise glacial pace of the program. In a Jeopardy-type format, adult contestants could truly claim that they were smarter than a 5th grader(s). Conversely, 5th graders would have the sublime pleasure in proclaiming to America that they indeed were smarter than an adult! As it stands, the current format is weak and the poor kids are background, merely serving as pawns, coming to the frequent rescue of the supremely idiotic adult contestants.

Let's move on to the host, Jeff Foxworthy. Another misnomer. Surely the viewer has asked himself: Is Foxworthy truly worthy of Fox? No! He has zero charisma, panders to the audience, displays no sense of timing or ability to create suspense, and clogs the show's flow with his distracting banter and vacuous comments. The producers need to quickly usher him through the backdoor and seek immediate backup! What about the contestants? Well, yes it's true you want to strangle them for being so conspicuously stupid, but now it's come to the point where their act has become tired, predictable, and transparent. These folks are selected not just because they've lost touch with their grade school basics, but also because they are deemed to provide the most entertainment to the audience, patronizing the kids and acting out their profound forgetfulness or sheer inability to perform even the simplest calculations. What upsets me the most is that the producers seem to have temporarily struck gold playing off of adult Americans realizing how stupid other adult Americans are - and guess what: we are playing right into their greedy pandering hands! Thankfully, I've read hundreds of other posts on the FOX website echoing my concerns: this show's machinations are most assuredly short-lived.

Suddenly I realize how long this diatribe has gotten and there's a whole host of other gripes I haven't even gotten to explore such as the awkwardly worded questions and the inability of the writers to produce bulletproof answers. Well, thankfully the FOX messageboard has a whole folder to sort that out. Of course there's also the whole cheating gimmick to the show which is altogether reprehensible and a remarkably fantastic way to propagate the message to students all across America: "Hey kids! Sammy the dolt just won $50,000 and that's the reward he gets thanks to his copying off of another student's work!" What a sad state of affairs. It's unfortunate too, because the premise isn't half bad, but they botched it up in no uncertain terms. If all goes well, this show should have a two-week half life at best, thanks be to God.
15 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
It.... Sucks
crazyindeed1 March 2007
Jeff Foxworthy is not a funny guy. If he was, it wouldn't matter because this show sucks. they make morons out of people and the "classmates" find it hilarious and the camera often focuses on their face while they continue to laugh obnoxiously on cue. My sister is at the top of her class in 5th grade and does not know half of these questions. Especially not the REM question, notice the kids ALWAYS get the question right? The contestant can win up to $5000 without even answering any questions themselves. This is a stupid show and is not funny. I don't think it will last more than a couple more episodes. If you want to watch a good game show go watch Deal or No Deal or Wheel of Fortune. Or better yet read and do something useful so if you are on this show you won't look like a blubbering fool.
11 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
"Fifth grader's" cheating
tony_andrew5 May 2007
Show is cheating!!!! On the show that aired on 3 May, if you listen carefully you can here someone whispering the answers to a few of the questions right before he (the first contestant, a male) gets that ah-ha moment of "I got it!"

One was an answer of "Xylophone" when asked a question about which one of these items are considered a percussion instrument.

The other was "Hieroglyphics" when asked what was the ancient Egyptian language of writing on walls called.

If you have the show saved, go listen for yourself. We played it over and over and everyone in our room heard it.

We thought we've heard things before, but didn't save the episodes to verify earlier suspicions. If anyone else is hearing these same things, please post. Nothing pisses me off more than a corporate scandal, especially from Hollywood. Shame is... I like this show....
12 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
good show
brandon80hare1 March 2007
i don't know about the other people but this show is really funny and the fact that Jeff Foxworthy hosts it makes it more funny. it just goes to show that just because you have a college degree you sometimes are not smarter then a 10 year old. this show is one of the most hilarious show i have ever seen and hope that it continues for many more seasons. for example in one episode the question is "how many sides does a trapezoid have?" and the kids all knew the answer and the lady who had a 3.3 GPA in college and a son in the 4th grade didn't have a clue. i love this show and the best part if at the end if your wrong and have no cheats left or you take the money and run you have to look into the camera and say " Iam Not smarter then a 5th grader"
10 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
So disappointing
amusedeasily-128 February 2007
I like Jeff Foxworthy and this looked like it had potential to be funny but like the other reviewer mentioned, the only word I could think of was "pathetic". The show moves at a snails pace and I couldn't believe it when after a 5 minute commercial break, the show came back, asked one question, and then went to another break! There must have been 15 minutes of actual show.

And show it was. Were these adults real or ringers? A UCLA American history grad misses a 3rd grade question on - American history? The kids are so smarmy, almost affected - they also all seemed to laugh on cue as a group. Borderline creepy. A couple of them will most definitely spend their high school days getting beat up.

The biggest disappointment was how subdued Jeff Foxworthy seemed to be. His quick wit was nowhere to be found. Won't be watching this again.
12 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Ick.
rabidmonkey27 September 2007
Warning: Spoilers
Terrible. Figured I'd give it a watch since little else was on TV; what a mistake. I find it hard to believe that someone who scored 1100 on their SATs can have such trouble with first-grade level questions, such as what color to mix with white to get pink, which state is the farthest south (Utah, Nebraska or New Mexico?) or other very elementary questions. Not to mention that the contestants seem to drag out their answers and take veritable ages to answer one question, before it cuts to a commercial break. Even when someone messes up it's pretty painful to watch and not very entertaining. I have nothing against Jeff Foxworthy, but the decision to cast him as the host of a family show is a poor choice; since he can't even crack any worthwhile jokes. Needless to say I'm never going to watch this again...
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
Who Wants To Be A Millionaire With Kids(SPOILERS)
I_Am_The_Taylrus27 February 2007
Warning: Spoilers
SPOILERS

This is not as good Who Wants to be a Millionaire, though. Not even close. Jeff Foxworthy makes a good game-show host. The only complaint I have about this television show is that it seems to be scripted. I mean, a man that graduated from UCLA did not know what month Columbus Day is celebrated in. It is October! The man also did not know that penguins were not eaten by polar bears. A woman also did not know that the Mayflower was the Pilgrims' ship. The children also actually know what REM stands for. A normal fifth grader should not know that. The same being with knowing that Andrew Johnson was the first President to be impeached. Another complaint is, like a lot of people are saying, it moves way too slowly and there is only about 20 minutes of show.

Here is the basis. Adults answer questions that are elementary level questions. There are questions from school textbooks. There is grades 1-5. A fifth grader can help them. The adult can look at the child's answer and agree whether that is right or wrong. The adult can also copy the child's answer. If the adult copies the adult can not agree or disagree. The adult will be forced to agree with the answer. If an adult answers a question wrong the child can save the adult by giving the right answer. If the adult drops out he or she will be forced to say to the world that he or she is not smarter than a fifth grader.

Overall, this is not the best game-show to come out in a while, but it is fun. It is basically Who Wants To Be A Millionaire only their is children in the game. I really can not believe that some of these supposedly smart adults did not know questions that a second grader with a low report card grade can answer in a blink of an eye. Anyway, this is a good game-show that has good humor and a concept like Millionaire that any family can enjoy, but it is not the best.

7/10

Recommended Titles: Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?
7 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
3/10
This show is a flop.
mas211228 February 2007
First off, this show concept is clearly ripped off from the Howard Stern show. What's worse is that this show is not very entertaining. I was hoping that this would be a funny show, but I was wrong.

The show is desperately dragged out. It's much worse than Deal or No Deal (which I thought should be horribly boring, but it's somehow entertaining). There are also way too few questions being answered per show. What's worse, is that they use the same cliff-hanger BS that Deal or No Deal uses to cut to commercials, but instead of wanting to continue to see the show, I find myself just changing the channel, and not really caring.

For this show to be successful, it has to move a lot faster. They need to go through way more questions. They need to add more money levels (currently, I think it just takes 10 questions to get to $1 million), and find people that aren't complete morons.
9 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Absolutely Painful to Watch
jaurrgu61 March 2007
Warning: Spoilers
Like other IMDb users, I wish there was an option for zero, perhaps maybe negative stars. This is probably the worst excuse for a game show since Show Me the Money (then again, I'm not saying much). America is dumbing down and "Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader?" proves it. Seeing grown-ups stumble on questions that ten-year-olds can answer? Come on! Where do they pick these contestants!? Do they search random streets and bring the most moronic people they can find? The very first contestant really took the cake. He was a UCLA grad (or he says he was) and he had no clue that Andrew Johnson was the first president to be impeached. The next contestant thought Mexico had the longest border with the United States. Ugh. The only person who is about as clueless as the contestants is Jeff Foxworthy.

How many times can the camera focus on the fifth graders taunting the contestants and raising their hands before a question!? It makes me sick and I hope they get a taste of their own medicine.

The format is absolutely the worst part of the show. The pacing is horribly sloth-like and sometimes before they answer one question they cut to commercial. Hel-LO? They were at a commercial just before that one was asked! The worst thing is if a contestant gets a question wrong and the kid s/he called up gets it right, s/he stays in the game. It should be the reverse because THAT proves the fifth grader is smarter than the contestant. The so-called UCLA grad did not answer a single question by himself, yet because of the flawed format (using his "cheats"), he won $5,000. Every contestant so far has walked away in the middle of a question. They should make a new rule saying that the contestant MUST answer the question once he/she has seen it. If they walk with what they have, it just proves that they're absolutely retarded.

This show also seems rigged. Some of these questions I had no idea about at least until I was in tenth grade, yet all the kids answered it correctly. Anybody sense a hint of "Twenty-One"? I think the kids were given the answers.

This show should be called "Do You Know More Useless Facts Than a Fifth Grader?" I can't believe FOX still insists on keeping it.
6 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Not fixed but still poor excuse for entertainment
harbormoon2 March 2007
Warning: Spoilers
The point of this show is apparently to embarrass people into realizing that they cannot remember "basic" facts that they learned during grade school. However, I have a theory that they have people take an intelligence test of some form or another before going on the show; if they don't reach a certain threshold when answering the logical portion of the test, then they are deemed "contestants." I have no doubt that these people are who they say that they are, i.e. college graduates, etc., but I have had plenty of experience with "smart" people that have no sense of logic or common sense. Regardless, this show reminds me of the phrase "one-trick pony" and it won't be long until FOX moves on to another act.
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
4/10
its an OK show
sam110228 February 2007
Warning: Spoilers
it is an OK show. Jeff Foxworthy makes the show funny. the whole idea is a little stupid, but its funny to see the people who graduated college get beaten by 5th graders. the setting of the show is a little weird. its like a classroom. it give you a weird feeling. i think it is a good show to watch when nothing is on. the questions seem easy but aren't. they are the type of questions that you remember just to pass the test on it and than forget it. i think you would be better off watching jeopardy or wheel of fortune. if you are planning to go on the show make sure you look at you elementary school books an review what you have learned. those questions will show up on the game. all in all i would rate the show a 5.5 or a 6.
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
Good nighttime show, with a terrible daytime version
ctomvelu117 November 2009
The wife and I love this silly game show hat asks fairly simple grade school-level questions of adult contestants. Cornpone comic Jeff Foworthy was thrown in at the last minute as host, and he does remarkably well in this role, hillbilly accent, blue jeans and all. Fivel kids are on hand to help the contestant, who can win up to $1 million (and that has happened). Now for a complaint: some bright bulb got the idea to do a half-hour version of the show for daytime TV. Foxworthy is again the host,there are fewer kids on hand to help out and the money is far less than what might be earned on the original show. The real problem is the show is very tightly edited, and feels it, and most of the contestants seem to have been picked off the streets five minutes beforehand. They often flunk out pretty fast. One chipper young woman recently got every answer wrong, and the questions were at a kindergarten level. This sort of defeats the purpose of the show. Stick with the nighttime version. where the contestants have been properly screened and the show runs a full hour, which allowed for some suspense to build..
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
wrong answer given on 2007 episode show i just watched
percheronsrule187 July 2013
Just watched an episode of Are you smarter than a 5th grader from 2007 with Katie Barbarro, the 18 yr old valedictorian. The question was what blood type is considered the Universal blood type? The answer on the show was C. AB. This is not correct!! The universal blood type is O. The answer should have been answer B. O! I knew the correct answer and even looked it up to make sure I was not making the error. How can an error be missed on a trivia show?? This looks bad for the show!! I would think the person who looks up the questions and answers would have caught this. I looked up several places to make sure I was correct but I have always known type O is the universal type because that is what I have and it is always needed as it can be given to anyone. Just to think from 2007 to 2013 no one caught this? CRAZY
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
3/10
This is a show for the DVR
thehornet10 May 2007
As a teacher in a New York City Public school, I was curious about the questions as much as I was about how the average American would answer them. The corn-fed fifth graders are hand picked from central casting. However, the hoopla and corny suspense is enough to make a person want to regurgitate lunch. So, the answer for someone who is curious about the questions, yet has no patience or stomach for the canned laughs, is the almighty DVR - aka TiVO. It cuts the show to about fifteen minutes, which then provides great cocktail party fodder when you explain the ridiculous answers some of the contestants offer up. Although the Yaley was very bright and fun to watch!
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
4/10
This proves something else
crash2122 August 2008
I think all "Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?" really proves is how many worthless facts they make you memorize in the school system, only to have you forget it shortly after unless you have an interest in the subjects. Because, otherwise there is really no true use for it.

It would be one thing if these people couldn't answer questions from something like 5th Grade math. Because math skills are concepts that you add to through education, and use throughout your entire life. But, most of the questions in this show are made up from specific historic moments and the government. Things most people aren't going to remember, unless they have their own interest in these subjects.

I also agree with the other people who said that the show was slow, they delay answers, and Foxworthy babbles too much.

This show certainly did not deserve all the hype it got.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Have 5th grade teachers as contestants.
cam-mcdonald10 August 2011
Warning: Spoilers
I have two suggestions.

I would love to see a series of shows where the contestants are 5th grade teachers from all over America. I think it would also be interesting to have some Canadian teachers on the show since a lot of Canadians watch the show and it would also provide an interesting comparison to American teachers. This would not only test the ability of 5th grade teachers, and may make a pointed evaluation with respect to educators, it would also provide a unique credibility to this show.

Make it easy to contact this show by email on the home page. It took me considerable time and the use of different searches as well as trying every part of the home and subsequent pages to find this possible avenue to contact this show.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
loading
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews