IMDb > "Troma's Edge TV" The Debut Episode (2000)

"Troma's Edge TV" The Debut Episode (2000)

1 of 8 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
4.7/10   19 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
James Gunn (writer)
Lloyd Kaufman (writer)
View company contact information for The Debut Episode on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
17 August 2000 (Season 1, Episode 1)
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Tiffany Shepis ... Bullimia

Trent Haaga ... Troma Superstar Trent Haaga
Paul Kyrmse ... Sgt.Kabukiman N.Y.P.D.

Smokey Miles ... Freak of the Week Host (as Count Smokula)

Shelley Michelle

Lloyd Kaufman ... Himself - President of Troma / Abacrombie

Stephanie Stokes ... Schizophrenia / Stephanie Stokes
Mike Shapiro ... Billy / Man with Bleeding Eye

Chad Ferrin ... Chad Ferrin
Scott W. McKinlay ... Scott - The Hollywood Dick (as Scott W. Mckinlay)

Joe Fleishaker ... Michael Herz, Vice President of Troma
Bob Lob III ... Astronaut Soldier
Gabriel Friedman ... Killer Condom
Joseph Anthony ... Uncle Toxie

Veronica Bero ... Princess the Hamster

Roger Garcia ... James Fhelleps (as Roger Garcia ll)
Leigh Silver ... Heather Fhelleps
Eddie Shea ... The Priest
Timothy Muskatell ... Barry A. Carter

Oliver Stone ... Cliff
Stanley Kaufman ... Mr.Crumb (archive footage)
D.J. Calvitto ... Skippy
Gary Schneider ... Bozo
Cindy Manion ... Julie
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Kelsie Lynn ... Melvina

Joanna Theobalds ... Joanna

Episode Crew
Directed by
Patrick Cassidy 
James Gunn 
Lloyd Kaufman 
Doug Sakmann 
Brian Spitz 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Mark C. Adams  writer
Steve Debono  writer
Patrick Gallanue  writer
James Gunn  writer
Adam Jahnke  writer
Lloyd Kaufman  writer
Megan Powers  writer
Zafer Ulkucu  writer

Produced by
Michael Herz .... executive producer
Lloyd Kaufman .... executive producer
Florian Schura .... producer
Cinematography by
Chris FitzGerald 
Film Editing by
Jay Bones 
Gabriel Friedman 
Sean McGrath 
Brian McNulty 
Art Department
Stephanie McKeon .... lead graphic designer
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?

Doug Sakmann ... Himself / Cat Fucker
Steve Ferrara ... Skull Herz
Chris Ferraro ... Mike 'Animal' Herz Jr.
Mandy Leigh ... Melvina
Chris Seaver ... Drug Addict / Various Characters

Eric Alan ... Various Characters

Stephen Blackehart ... Felix the French Trickster
Evan Brown ... Tony Danza Yeller -Election Night Special
Geoff Mosher ... Conspiracy Buff / Smoking Sailor

Jon Kovel ... Tony Danza Yeller
AJ! ... Man Who Turns Into Tiffany Shepis
Christie Pesicka ... Filmmaker

Roxanna Bina ... Rachel

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Chad Ferrin 
Produced by
Doug Sakmann .... producer
John Santos .... producer
Zafer Ulkucu .... producer
Cinematography by
Doug Sakmann 
John Santos 
Chris Seaver 
Zafer Ulkucu 
Film Editing by
Mr. Remarkable 
Production Management
Doug Sakmann .... production manager: New York
John Santos .... production manager
Art Department
Doug Sakmann .... production designer: New York
Special Effects by
Doug Sakmann .... special effects coordinator
John Santos .... special effects coordinator
Other crew
Chris FitzGerald .... production assistant
Thomas Iuso .... production assistant
Production Companies

Additional Details

30 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.