IMDb > "Pee-wee's Playhouse" Beauty Makeover (1986)

"Pee-wee's Playhouse" Beauty Makeover (1986)

« Prev | 6 of 45 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.7/10   10 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
George McGrath (writer)
View company contact information for Beauty Makeover on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
18 October 1986 (Season 1, Episode 6)
Pee-wee is the maitre d', waiter and cashier when playing restaurant. Captain Carl orders everything on the menu, only to learn that all they have are peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Paul Reubens ... Pee-wee Herman (as Pee-wee Herman)
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Johann Carlo ... Dixie
Gilbert Lewis ... King of Cartoons

Natasha Lyonne ... Opal

George McGrath ... Globey / Cowntess / The Fish
Roland Rodriguez ... Tito
Shirley Stoler ... Mrs. Steve

Diane Yang ... Cher

Episode Crew
Directed by
Stephen R. Johnson 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
George McGrath  writer

Produced by
Larry Jacobson .... producer
Original Music by
Mark Mothersbaugh 
Cinematography by
Daryl Studebaker 
Film Editing by
Joe Castellano 
Paul Dougherty 
Doug Jines 
Les Kaye 
Howard Silver 
Production Design by
Ric Heitzman (co-production designer)
Gary Panter 
Wayne White (co-production designer)
Art Direction by
Sydney J. Bartholomew Jr.  (as Sidney J. Bartholomew Jr.)
Set Decoration by
Nancy Deren 
Costume Design by
Makeup Department
Eric Gregg .... wigs
Sally Hershberger .... hairdresser
Sharon Ilson .... makeup artist (as Sharon Ilson Reed)
Karen Reuter Fabbo .... co-key makeup
Production Management
Jim Riche .... production manager
Art Department
Edie Robinette-Petrachi .... painter
Timothy Young .... puppet and prop fabrication/design
Craig Edwards .... model builder (uncredited)
Sound Department
Philippe Desloovere .... sound effects supervisor
Chuck Fitzpatrick .... boom operator
Ken Hahn .... re-recording mixer
Bill Marino .... sound effects supervisor
Rolf Pardula .... sound mixer
Special Effects by
Sal Denaro .... puppet maker
Lynette Eklund .... specialty costumes (1986-1987)
Jimi Udel .... special effects art director
Visual Effects by
Reid Paul .... visual effects director of photography
Camera and Electrical Department
Alex Aurichio .... first assistant camera
Jeffrey M. Hoffman .... camera operator
John Duke Kisch .... still photographer
Ethan Phillips .... camera operator
Ethan Phillips .... gaffer
Kyle T. MacDowell .... electrician (uncredited)
Animation Department
Spencer Cook .... stop motion animator
Editorial Department
Peter Cohen .... on-line editor
Andrew Drapkin .... colorist: restoration
Other crew
Rick Ashman .... production assistant
Peter Nissen .... production assistant
Robert D. Tucker .... production assistant

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Bill Freiberger (dinosaur family segments)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Rob Bragin 
Phil Hartman 
Paul Reubens  creator

Produced by
Bruce Golin .... associate producer
Sonny Grosso .... producer
Frank Saperstein .... associate producer
Production Management
George H. Cook .... production manager
Rick Finn .... post-production supervisor
April Lee Grebb .... production supervisor
Troy Miller .... executive in charge of production
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Greg Ciaccio .... second second assistant director
Joan Cunningham .... second assistant director
Neil Kinsella .... first assistant director (1989)
Art Department
Dorne Huebler .... animation art director
Kevin Ladson .... prop production assistant
Andrew M. Siegel .... on-set assistant property master
Special Effects by
Prudence Fenton .... special effects director
Steve Koch .... puppet builder
John Palmer .... special effects foreman
Don Waller .... special effects technician
Visual Effects by
Spencer Cook .... stop motion animator
Scott Milne .... visual effects supervisor
Suzanne Smith .... model maker
Camera and Electrical Department
John R.A. Benson .... camera operator: motion control
Tom Keefer .... key grip
Gary Molyneux .... dolly grip
Gay E. Riedel .... best boy electric
Mark H. Weingartner .... gaffer
Animation Department
Scott Beauchemin .... animation editor
Prudence Fenton .... animation director
Prudence Fenton .... animator
Glenn Lazzaro .... animation editor
April March .... animator (as Elinor Blake)
Don Waller .... animator
Editorial Department
Chris Howe .... assistant editor (season 1)
Music Department
Peter Cole .... music editor
Joe Delia .... composer: additional music
Scott Thunes .... composer: additional music
Dweezil Zappa .... composer: additional music
Other crew
Jonathan Berman .... production assistant
Dorne Huebler .... title designer
Adam Lichtenstein .... production assistant
Yvonne Ramond .... first assistant accountant (1989)
John Singleton .... production assistant
Rob Zombie .... production assistant

Additional Details

25 min

Did You Know?

Boom mic visible: As Pee Wee and the kids trio sit down on an indoor step to play the quiet game, you can see a boom mic moving left to right at the top edge of screen.See more »
Movie Connections:
Features The Three Bears (1935)See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Pee-wee's Playhouse" (1986)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Family section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.