IMDb > "The Main Chance" No Names (1975)

"The Main Chance" No Names (1975)

« Prev | 38 of 45 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Ray Jenkins (writer)
Original Air Date:
23 May 1975 (Season 4, Episode 6)


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)
John Stride ... David Main
Margaret Ashcroft ... Margaret Castleton
John Wentworth ... Henry Castleton

Glynn Edwards ... Walter Clegg
Gillian Raine ... Denise Clegg
Alison Hughes ... Linda
David Lincoln ... Brian
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Sylvia Barter ... Chairman of juvenile court
Donald Douglas ... Philip Betton
John Hartley ... PC Lever
Brian Hawksley ... Chairman of magistrate's court
Eric Mason ... Lorry driver
Anthony Sharp ... Sir Martin Fulford

Episode Crew
Directed by
Tony Wharmby 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Ray Jenkins  writer

Produced by
David Cunliffe .... executive producer
Original Music by
Anthony Isaac 
Production Design by
Mary Rea 
Other crew
Brenda Loader .... production assistant (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
John Malcolm  creator
Edmund Ward  creator

Additional Details


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "The Main Chance" (1969)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.