Storm Chasers (TV Series 2007– ) Poster

(2007– )

Episode List



17 Oct. 2007
Opening Pursuits
IMAX filmmaker Sean Casey and research meteorologist Josh Wurman head out to intercept one of nature's most deadly creations, tornadoes. Their team follows the first tornado of the season as it hits Tulia, Texas, and ultimately destroys the town.
24 Oct. 2007
A Dangerous Ride
After a week spent drifting around Kansas waiting for a calm spell to end, the crew is on the hunt. They chase a huge mesocyclone across a wilderness area completely devoid of paved roads, making the storm virtually impossible to intercept.
31 Oct. 2007
Tornado Aftermath
Five weeks into their storm chasing season, IMAX filmmaker Sean Casey and meteorologist Josh Wurman are under the gun to intercept a tornado. Conflict between Josh and Sean reach new heights, and Sean begins to trust his instincts over Josh's science.
7 Nov. 2007
Direct Hit
It's nearing the end of the tornado season, and although the team has collected record-breaking data, Sean has yet to get his one shot. While on their way to Woodward, Oklahoma, a tornado forms earlier than expected.

 2007  2008  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page