(2007– )

Episode List


Season 1

1 Feb. 2007
Episode #1.1
At her twentieth wedding anniversary Helen Barker discovers that her headmaster neighbour Jeremy, married to severe G.P. Harriet, is in love with her, her younger brother Marcus, married to Imelda, suspects he has gay tendencies and her randy teenaged son Tim is caught in bed with his uncle John's bride-to-be Debbie before going on to service neighbour Wendy Wadlow. Thank heavens her marriage to Tony is sound. Well,it seemed to be until she finds Tony has fathered a child with the much younger Nicole.
8 Feb. 2007
Episode #1.2
Helen throws Tony out and he moves in with Nicole, becoming her glorified baby-sitter. Bizarrely,Helen is joined in her house by Felix Nash, a handsome young screen actor over whom she fantasises and who has been mysteriously whisked halfway across the world from a film set to be with her. He is not happy because he is unable to leave the house. A depressed John, having been arrested and released for burning his house down,comes to stay with Helen. He cannot see Felix. Noone can but Helen and it is assumed she is bonkers. Imelda, fancying a Lesbian interlude, decides ...
15 Feb. 2007
Episode #1.3
Whilst Imelda has second thoughts and chickens out of her date with D.I. Short, Marcus gets down to it in the stationery cupboard with work colleague Andrew. Helen resists Jeremy's advances to cook a romantic meal for an increasingly bemused and frustrated Felix. She sends the boys to the pub but Tim, now the neighbourhood stud being pimped for money by Mrs. Wadlow, sneaks back and is surprised when he spies on his mother, apparently talking to herself
22 Feb. 2007
Episode #1.4
Tony is having a rotten time, playing baby sitter whilst Nicole goes on holiday and trying to write a sitcom. He gets no sympathy from Helen, who is also tiring of Felix and is more accommodating than usual with Jeremy.Depressed again, John climbs onto Helen's roof and threatens to jump. Marcus climbs up to rescue him but both brothers get stuck. When the rescue services arrive they include D.I. Short who takes John in on suspicion of having done away with Debbie.
1 Mar. 2007
Episode #1.5
Tony has the idea for a sitcom based on his family's current experiences whilst Jeremy, on the arrival home of his teenage son, has a mid-life crisis to Harriet's horror, throwing up his job and buying a motor-bike and leathers. Imelda wants to make a go of her marriage but Marcus is now out and proud, though at least he has spotted Debbie, so she must be alive. Tim catches Helen apparently talking to herself again and assumes she is bonkers.
8 Mar. 2007
Episode #1.6
Tony gets a black eye when the neighbourhood husbands assume he is the local stud and not Tim, who escapes by train. Tony's sitcom is a success and Helen, now proud of him in view of Nicole's news, has him back when Felix disappears as suddenly as he arrived. Things will never be the same for Imelda and Marcus whilst Harriet has a confession for Jeremy but at least Debbie's re-appearance lets John off the hook. Things are back to normal. . . after a fashion.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page