Man vs. Wild (TV Series 2006– ) Poster

(2006– )

Episode List


Season 5

6 Jan. 2010
Pacific Island
Bear demonstrates island survival but still decides to head to sea on a makeshift raft after gathering supplies. He ends up island hopping until he finds an inhabited island.
13 Jan. 2010
Bear does all his usual acrobatics while suffering through Typhon Parma in China including swinging on a vine, monkey climbing over a gorge and cliff diving.
20 Jan. 2010
Big Sky Country
Bear para-glides into the Montana Rockies. After risking his life climbing down a water fall on a rotten old log and rope ladder that is a bit too short he tries to cross a lake on a holey canoe using a make shift kite and manages to make it part way. Surviving these exploits he finds an unstable rock wall to climb, a collapsing mine to explore and a chasm to jump over. Then it gets really dangerous before getting absolutely crazy.
27 Jan. 2010
Bear drops in on a volcano in Guatemala. He wisely decides to vacate the area but his route out is just as dangerous.
3 Feb. 2010
Urban Survivor
In a simulated urban disaster, Bear navigates abandoned buildings, roof tops and sewers and finds it as hard to find clean drinking water as in the desert.
10 Feb. 2010
Shooting Survival
Survival takes a look behind the scenes and introduces the experts that keep Bear alive and make the show possible. In conjunction with clips of past highlights the crew explains the challenges and surprises they encountered.
17 Feb. 2010
North Africa
In the North African Sahara, Bear gets creative finding water. He treks to the coast, catches an octopus, makes shelter with acacia trees, and eats a stomach-turning bug burger breakfast of locusts and moths.
6 Jun. 2010
Bear's Top 25 Man Moments
Bear's all man and to prove the point we have selected 25 of his most masculine moments, from wild leaps into the unknown to improvised insect feasts.
11 Aug. 2010
Western Pacific
Bear gets dropped off shore in the shark infested waters of a deserted island new Papua New Guinea and wisely swims for shore. But he doesn't have the sense to stay on land and instead crosses a sand reef to another island and enjoys an all too close encounter. But that doesn't stop him from trying to catch a shark bare handed. Then Bear attempts another ill considered crossing to another island on one of his suspect rafts.
4 Mar. 2011
Norway Edge of Survival
Bear and his team are in Norway. Armed with the latest technology they'll be creating the harshest conditions possible while sensors monitor how Bear copes trying to survive in one of the world's most beautiful but wettest countries.

« Season 4 |  Season 5  Season 6  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page