Man vs. Wild (TV Series 2006– ) Poster

(2006– )

Episode List


Season 4

12 Jan. 2008
Despite his warnings about safety Bear takes some questionable risks in the Belize rain forest. He swings on a vine over a gorge, crosses a narrow log bridge above raging river rapids near a convergence of waterfalls and confronts a boa constrictor. But Bear finally builds a raft that doesn't sink.
19 Jan. 2009
Dropped on a mountain plateau, Bear descends to a glacier then squeezes through an ice cave to escape. Unable to handle frigid river rapids he comes upon an abandoned mine and attempts to use it as a short cut though the mountains.
26 Jan. 2009
Only Bear would pole vault down a rocky cliff and over river rapids. But he takes time later on for a dip in the ice cold water of the Snake River and a frozen lake.
2 Feb. 2009
Dominican Republic
Bear builds his most ambitions raft yet to ride across 5 miles of open ocean. Then he attempts some overly ambitious climbs and meets some not to friendly critters; a giant centipede and a tarantula.
9 Feb. 2009
Parachuting into the mountains of Turkey, Bear doesn't like the looks of his landing site so he decides to risk drowning in a lake instead. He builds another of his rafts that is more submarine than boat and a rope ladder that is too short for the job. Then it's time to look for food and water.
16 Feb. 2009
Bear is a bit shaken by an encounter with a brown bear in the Carpathian Mountains. So he constructs an alarm system to warn him should a bear wander into his camp while he sleeps. After that even an underwater swim through a cave tunnel doesn't phase him.
6 Aug. 2008
Baja Desert
In Baja Bear tries his hand at snare hunting. But what will he do when he catches a skunk. The bees and rattlesnakes aren't too friendly either.
2 Jun. 2009
Man vs. Wild: The Will Ferrell Special
Will Farrell suffers along with Bear in the bitter cold of the arctic and participates in Bear's crazy dangerous time saving methods and exotic cuisine.
12 Aug. 2009
Arctic Circle
Bear hunts and kills a reindeer in the Arctic. But before he can eat any of it, it turns into more of a liability than a salvation. And he can't seem to stay out of the ice cold water.
19 Aug. 2009
In Alabama Bear rides river rapids in yet another sinking raft. But it's the wild pig he snares that is almost more than he can handle. Then it off to the swamp where Bear get stuck in the mud before facing a forest fire.
2 Sep. 2009
Bear finds an oasis in the Chihuahuan Desert but not before a near death experience crossing a gorge on a single rope bridge secured only by a make-shift grappling hook. Then it's on to the Rio Grande River if he can make it down a rock face.
23 Sep. 2009
The Inside Story
Bear introduces his crew including his courageous cameraman who follows him everywhere. Bear also describes some of the unexpected challenges he encountered.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page