Man vs. Wild (TV Series 2006– ) Poster

(2006– )

Episode List


Season 2

9 Nov. 2007
In the sun-scorched Sahara Desert, Grylls uses survival tactics of the indigenous people, including eating a scorpion and a sandfish. He also explains how to escape from quicksand.
17 Nov. 2007
Desert Survivor
Bear befriend a group of nomads in the Moroccan Sahara and shares some of the secrets of these masters of desert survival. As a going away gift he receives a goat skin water bottle made from a goat he helped skin.
23 Nov. 2007
Lost in the Panamanian rain forest Bear finds his bearings and navigates to his prearranged helicopter pick up point. Along the way he turns geological obstacles to his advantage and points out unexpected dangers and benefits. Then Bear demonstrates the difficulty of navigating a mangrove swamp.
30 Nov. 2007
Bear joins a group of natives in a blow gun hunt in the Panamanian rain forest and manages to bag an iguana himself. Then, as he climbs into the mountains, he demonstrates some beneficial plants and a fishing technique.
14 Dec. 2007
Andes Adventure
Bear traverses a glacier in the Andes exploring the hidden dangerous and gets naked to warm up. The he parachutes into the extremely dry but still cold Patagonian Steppe for some rock climbing and puma tracking
7 Dec. 2007
On a glacier in Patagonia Bear reveals some of the hidden dangers that make arctic survival so difficult and demonstrates how to build a snow cave to weather storms and frigid nights.
21 Dec. 2007
Bear Eats
Bear finds the most disgusting bad-tasting things in the world to eat to stay alive.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page