Rebus (TV Series 2000–2004) Poster


Episode List



5 Oct. 2007
Resurrection Men
Dissolute art gallery owner Eddie Marber is murdered, suspicion falling on an artist whose work he refused to exhibit though a valuable painting has also gone missing from his flat. Rebus,after throwing a tantrum in public, is sent on a rehabilitation course at police school, though in fact he has been sent there to expose two corrupt officers, Grey and McCulloch, who run a protection racket,'clients' numbering a sauna frequented by Marber, and who are suspected of murdering and robbing an uncooperative drug dealer. Powerless to stop them killing again, officially off...
12 Oct. 2007
The First Stone
Rebus is drawn into church politics when the naked body of the Moderator-elect of the Church of Scotland is found in a local cruising spot, hours before the General Assembly is due to open
26 Oct. 2007
The Naming of the Dead
As Edinburgh prepares to play host to the World Trade Summit, an unidentified body is found in the grounds of the conference hotel. And soon after development minister Ben Webster is found dead beneath the ramparts of Edinburgh Castle. As Rebus begins preliminary investigations, he is warned off the case by the special branch commander.
7 Dec. 2007
Knots and Crosses
Drug pusher Daniel Carr is acquitted of murder on a technicality. Rebus is blamed and investigated by Clive Dawson, once his best friend, now anything but. Carr and his obnoxious brother are murdered and chief suspect is Brian Robertson, another pusher, whose estranged son was Carr's victim. To complicate matters Carr's sister and Robertson's law-abiding son are in love and, whilst Dawson is honorable, his female assistant has been primed by the slimy prosecutor who really messed up the case to discredit Rebus. Fortunately Siobhan's loyalty and a series of anonymous ...

« 2006 |  2007 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page