Connect with IMDb

News for
Club Soda (2006) More at IMDbPro »

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2007

1 item from 2015

Plymouth Gin Has Cocktails for Your SAG Awards Weekend

23 January 2015 2:00 PM, PST | | See recent news »

Plymouth Gin has Orange Is the New Black and Gone Girl-inspired cocktails to help you celebrate your favorite nominees during this weekend’s SAG Awards.

The drinks, with slight sweetness and hint of citrus in each sip, have a long, dry finish that are perfect to get you award show ready. Channel your inner Rosamund Pike or Uzo Aduba with the cocktails below.

The Disappearing Act, above [In honor of Gone Girl]

1 oz Plymouth Gin 1 oz Plymouth Sloe Gin ¾  oz Honey Syrup 1 oz Lemon juice 2 dashes Orange Bitters

Shake all ingredients in a mixing glass with ice, and fine-strain into a chilled martini glass. Garnish with an orange zest.

Crazy Eyes Cocktail [In honor of Orange is the New Black]

2 oz Plymouth Gin 1 oz Fig Syrup* ¼ oz Fresh-squeezed Orange juice ½ oz Fresh-squeezed Lemon juice ¼ oz Allspice Liqueur 1 Egg white 1 oz Heavy Cream Top Club Soda

*Simmer 1 part water, 1 part sugar, and approximately 5-6 dried, diced figs.

Add all  ingredients except club soda to a mixing glass, »

- Taylor Ferber

Permalink | Report a problem

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2007

1 item from 2015, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners