IMDb > "The Bill" On the Loose (1993)

"The Bill" On the Loose (1993)

« Prev | 543 of 2404 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Geoff McQueen (deviser) and
Candy Denman (writer)
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
9 April 1993 (Season 9, Episode 42)


 (Episode Cast)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Laurence Moody 
Writing credits
Geoff McQueen (deviser)

Candy Denman  writer

Produced by
Michael Chapman .... executive producer
Mike Dormer .... producer
Makeup Department
Sian Turner .... makeup artist

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
John Dower (multiple episodes)
James Hawes (8 episodes)
Tim Holloway (multiple episodes 1997-1999)
Derek Lister (46 episodes) (1988-2001)
Michael Skivington (two episodes)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Michael Baker  1995
David Belshaw  storyline
Candy Denman  25 episodes
Peter Gibbs  8 episodes
Vanessa Haynes  storyline
Steve Hughes  2001-2003
Geoff McQueen  creator

Film Editing by
John Parker 
Casting by
Derek Barnes (1992)
Linda Butcher (1992)
Production Design by
David Bowes (1997-2000)
Fleur Whitlock (1995-2001)
Art Direction by
Martyn Doust 
Costume Design by
Howard Burden (1992)
Pauline Daly (1993)
Roger Davidson 
Lyn Harvey (2000)
Philip Rainforth (1992)
Makeup Department
Susie Bailey .... makeup artist
Jules Korshoonoff .... makeup artist (as Julieanne Chapman)
Sarah Walkinshaw .... makeup artist trainee (1997) (as Sarah Trusler)
Sarah Walkinshaw .... makeup supervisor (2003-) (as Sarah Trusler)
Production Management
Nial Fulton .... unit manager
Cliff Pinnock .... production manager (1999-)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Simon .J. Aguirre .... third assistant director (as Simon Aguirre)
Adam Barrington .... third assistant director (2000-2001)
Raoul Bolognini .... assistant director (1999-2001)
Anthony Boyle .... first assistant director (1988)
James Gibb .... first assistant director
Trevor Gittings .... first assistant director
Sean Guest .... third assistant director (24 episodes 1988-1990)
Tony Hagger .... third assistant director (1999-2005)
Casey Levie .... third assistant director
Sarah Lowe .... third assistant director
Jeff Taylor .... second/third assistant director (various episodes 1997-1998)
Art Department
Andy Armstrong .... props
Sound Department
Phil Cartwright .... sound mixer
Mike Fairbairn .... sound (1992)
Rikki Hanson .... boom operator (2004-2005)
Ken Jones .... sound
Martin Kelly .... sound recordist (1999-2001)
Tony Morley .... sound (1992)
Gordon Thomson .... sound recordist
Ron Urquhart .... sound (as Ronnie Urquhart)
Steve Wright .... sound
Special Effects by
Graham Aikman .... special effects
Alexander Gunn .... special effects technician (1988)
Ken Lailey .... special effects supervisor (1993/1995)
Scott McIntyre .... special effects
Rob Tucker .... special effects
Alastair Vardy .... special effects technician
Riky Ash .... stunt coordinator
Riky Ash .... stunts
Marc Cass .... stunt coordinator
Chrissy Monk .... stunts
Andreas Petrides .... stunt coordinator (1996-2002)
Curtis Rivers .... stunt double: Stephen Beckett
Camera and Electrical Department
Ross Freeman .... assistant camera
Gareth Hughes .... camera operator (1999-)
Bob Newton .... lighting technician
Casting Department
Beth Charkham .... casting officer
Editorial Department
Nigel Bate .... picture editor
Helen Paszyn .... editor trainee: FT2 (1999)
Jasdip Sagar .... assistant editor
Other crew
Cara Cheeseman .... floor runner (2003-2004)
Lesley Cross .... production assistant (1992)
Diane Culverhouse .... script editor (1993)
Elaine Curran .... continuity (1993)
Clive Evans .... location manager
Philip Gladwin .... script editor
Chris Green .... assistant production accountant
Sara Hamill .... production coordinator (1994)
Carlton Jarvis .... medical consultant (1991-)
Renny Krupinski .... fight arranger (1998)
Casey Levie .... floor runner
Glenn Marks .... fight arranger
Leigh McGrath .... story editor
Simon Moorhead .... location manager (1992)
Sacha Patterson .... key floor runner (2004)
Christopher Penfold .... script editor (1992)
Andy Rigney .... assistant floor manager
Pat Sandys .... script editor
Adele Steward .... production coordinator (1991-1996)
Diana Stiegler .... location cook
Brian Thomas .... technical supervisor

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "The Bill" (1984)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Crime section IMDb UK section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.