Epic Poster



Annie Awards 2014

Outstanding Achievement in Animated Effects in an Animated Production
Alen Lai
David Quirus
Diego Garzon
Ilan Gabai
Outstanding Achievement in Character Animation in a Feature Production
Thom Roberts
Outstanding Achievement in Directing in an Animated Feature Production
Chris Wedge
Outstanding Achievement in Music in an Animated Feature Production
Danny Elfman
Outstanding Achievement in Production Design in an Animated Feature Production
Michael Knapp
Greg Couch
William Joyce

Behind the Voice Actors Awards 2014

BTVA Feature Film Voice Acting Award
Best Male Vocal Performance in a Feature Film in a Supporting Role
Aziz Ansari
As the voice of "Mub".

Black Reel Awards 2014

Black Reel
Outstanding Voice Performance
Beyoncé Knowles
For playing "Queen Tara".

BMI Film & TV Awards 2014

BMI Film Music Award
Film Music
Danny Elfman

Casting Society of America, USA 2013

Outstanding Achievement in Casting - Animation Feature
Christian Kaplan (casting director)

Georgia Film Critics Association (GFCA) 2014

GFCA Award
Best Animated Film

Golden Trailer Awards 2014

Golden Trailer
Best Pre-Show Theatrical Advertising for a Brand
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
Toy Box Entertainment
For the "Regal Cellphone Policy" theater commercial.
Best Viral Video or Campaign
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
Toy Box Entertainment
  • "Mub's YouTube Unskippable".

Golden Trailer Awards 2013

Golden Trailer
Best Animation/Family Poster
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
Refinery, The
For "Theatrical Poster".

IGN Summer Movie Awards 2013

IGN Award
Best Fantasy Movie

International Film Music Critics Award (IFMCA) 2013

Best Original Score for an Animated Feature Film
Danny Elfman

Motion Picture Sound Editors, USA 2014

Golden Reel Award
Best Sound Editing - Sound Effects, Foley, Dialogue and ADR in an Animation Feature Film
Randy Thom (supervising sound editor, sound designer)
Gwendolyn Yates Whittle (supervising sound editor)
Jeremy Bowker (sound designer)
Luke Dunn Gielmuda (supervising foley editor)
Brad Semenoff (supervising dialogue editor)
Dennie Thorpe (foley artist)
Jana Vance (foley artist)
Benjamin A. Burtt (foley editor)
James Likowski (foley editor)
Michael Silvers (dialogue editor)
Leff Lefferts (sound effects editor)
Andre Fenley (sound effects editor)
Kyrsten Mate (sound effects editor)
Kent Sparling (sound effects editor)
Lisa Jaime (music editor)
Bill Abbott (music editor)

PGA Awards 2014

PGA Award
Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures
Jerry Davis
Lori Forte

Satellite Awards 2013

Satellite Award
Best Motion Picture, Animated or Mixed Media

Visual Effects Society Awards 2014

VES Award
Outstanding Animated Character in an Animated Feature Motion Picture
Thom Roberts
Haven Cousins
Tim Bower
Daniel Sampaio Lima
Outstanding Animated Character in an Animated Feature Motion Picture
Jeff Gabor
Dylan Maxwell
Sang Jun Lee
Chris Pagoria
"Mary Katherine"
Outstanding Created Environment in an Animated Feature Motion Picture
Aaron M. Ross
Travis Price
Jake Panian
Antelmo Villarreal
"Pod Patch"
Outstanding FX and Simulation Animation in an Animated Feature Motion Picture
Thierry Dervieux
David Gatenby
Mark Adams
Matthew D. Simmons
"Boggan Crowds"

World Soundtrack Awards 2013

World Soundtrack Award
Film Composer of the Year
Danny Elfman
For Frankenweenie , Hitchcock , Oz the Great and Powerful , Promised Land and Silver Linings Playbook

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards