Sense & Sensibility (TV Mini-Series 2008) Poster

(2008 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

1 Jan. 2008
Episode #1.1
When Mr. Dashwood dies, he leaves his Sussex estate Norland -undivided, as the law requires- to his first marriage son John. John's wife, Fanny, convinces him to deny, in the name of their only son Henry's inheritance, his widowed stepmother and her three daughters the generosity understood at pap's deathbed. When the heiress-in-law's brother Edward Ferrars visits, he proves a perfect, understanding gentleman mutually drawn to eldest daughter Elinor, but she's told mother Ferrars makes inheriting the vast family fortune conditional on marrying well. Once mother comes ...
6 Jan. 2008
Episode #1.2
Charming, generous Willoughby quickly wins the Dashwoods' trust and favor as Marianne's suitor. Asked for his intentions by rival Colonel Brandon, he coldly relies they're good and retorts. When Brandon is called away from a joint trip with the Middletons on Delaford estate, Willoughby takes over and shows her his grand family home Allenham, unchaperoned in the absence of his aunt, who neglects it. Then he reports that his aunt is sending him to London, indefinitely. Edwars Ferrars' long overdue, unexpected visit is warmly welcomed, but he's gloomy and leaves soon. ...
13 Jan. 2008
Episode #1.3
Colonel Brandon wounds but spares Willoughby, who married heiress Grey, in a duel. Later Brandon explains that while he was in colonial India, the doc seduced his first love in England and abandoned here with a daughter, now fifteen. Elinor is heartbroken herself that Edward Ferrars is engaged to Miss Lucy Steele. His haughty mother disinherits him in favor of elder brother Edward after sister Anne betrays that engagement. But new turns of events bring both sisters unexpected fortune.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page