IMDb > The Pink Conspiracy (2007) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
The Pink Conspiracy
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
The Pink Conspiracy More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 2:[1] [2] [Next]
Index 17 reviews in total 

10 out of 13 people found the following review useful:

Horrid Movie

Author: eternalzen from Canada
18 November 2008

I attempted watching this movie twice and even then fast forwarding the irritating parts but still could not make it to the end.

I don't understand how this movie *genuinely* got any good reviews. I think these people giving such good reviews are just trying to hype the movie for marketing purposes. Their reviews seem very unrealistic and it looks like an inside job, which makes things more pitiful. Movies should get true positive comments on their own steam and not contrived ones!!

The acting was reminiscent of a cheesy porno movie, and not in a funny way. I don't mind low budget movies with bad acting if they know how to work with it.

I found the lead character to be irritating. His facial expressions and humor was unbearably childish. I thought this was intentional to make the womens conspiracy seem more enjoyable and founded, but they were even worse.

The script was also very awkward (his bosses overdone business speech) and the unfunny sarcastic remarks.

I did not find anything redeeming about this movie other than some of the attractive women.

Never have I felt that a rating was this misleading. I was interested by its premise but scared off by everything else. Of course see it if you want, but I just didn't want anyone else to get their hopes up/waste their time.

Maybe it is just me... Probably not.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

Finally a different kind of love story.

Author: rachelw44 from United States
10 November 2011

The Pink Conspiracy is a funny love story told in a different way. Finally not the same love story told over and over again with a different name which we see all the time. I could name a few just this year alone. Does the guy "get the girl"? We don't know but the "getting there" part made the movie interesting to me. It was done with humor and at the same time you felt bad for Dave. It made me root for him plus Bradley Snedeker is very easy on the eyes. He makes for a handsome, funny victim.

Only negative thing I would say, I thought the scenes were kind of long, could have been shortened a bit. I was surprised to see 'characters' written into the story, thought it was a little odd but it somehow worked all together. I think anyone would be able to relate to this story, we may all have our own (if you know what I mean)-

Story was entertaining and I would watch it again.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:


Author: kmkrzy3 from United States
6 March 2009

This movie will not appeal to everyone and therein lies its edge and humor making it special. The humor has a dark side, but does not make this film dark. On the surface this film seems to be uncomplicated. It does hold your interest with the twists. One almost has to see it more than once to appreciate the subtleties and nuances.

The independent film industry is the best showcase for bright, up and coming film makers. Marc Clebanoff is definitely one of these. Marc shows his individuality in the script, his ability as a director, and his knack for putting together a great cast. He is creating a niche and a following that will only grow in coming years.

Was the above review useful to you?

4 out of 7 people found the following review useful:


Author: kali17340 from United States
15 December 2008

I ordered this movie off and watched it with my husband and some friends on a Saturday night. A perfect film for sushi, wine, and light conversation. The cast was entertaining in the aspect that you didn't expect them to be who they were. I ended up watching it a 2nd time and found it to be even better than the first. It's a very witty, sensitive, borderline chick movie, with parts that will make you laugh out loud. It's nice to see a movie from a man's point of view in the romantic genre, even if it is unlikely. Really makes you wonder if women really are just the crazy ones! I look forward to watching this movie and third time.

Was the above review useful to you?

This move would have worked if...

Author: ghamiltonsq from United States
1 September 2012

it had been 45 minutes shorter and if the scenes with two thugs beating Dave to a gruesome pulp had been left on the cutting room floor. Not only did this brutality conflict with the humor, the concept of two male thugs brutalizing another male for the sake of the pink conspiracy made no sense. But this aside, the movie dragged due to Dave pausing to express his exasperation and frustration at every opportunity. Twice would have sufficient for us to get the message. The concept of the movie has great potential and perhaps should be re-shot by either the original director or another director who is able to create a movie that moves along a bit faster while still conveying the emotion, conceptual theme, and plotting of the original (without the brutality).

Was the above review useful to you?

Feels like my life!

Author: aprince0482 from United States
3 January 2012

I just saw this movie and it's like my life is in a movie...ever had the feeling that all the girls you date are out to get you or something? Or they know exactly what to do to make you upset. That's this movie. I've never seen anything like it before and I was stoked to see it. A little hard to find, but you can rent it too. Anyway, the ex boyfriend guy, Frank, was hilarious. The scene in the office is a little ridiculous, but that's kind of the entire premise of the movie...the ridiculous is normal. Some of the chicks in it are really hot too...always a plus haha. So yea, go see this thing, it's pretty funny. It's a couple hours you can laugh at, hopefully it's not too close to real life like it was for me.

Was the above review useful to you?

Dreadful. Just dreadful.

Author: Kieran McCabe from London, UK
24 December 2009

There seems to be a surprisingly high number of 8-10 star reviews here from people who have never written an IMDb review before or since. Given the very low average rating given to the film by other people, I think you may draw your own conclusions.

This is a very bad film. I'll admit it, I thought the concept was kind of cute, and I was pleased to see the actresses who played Eve and Harmony on Angel getting work, but it didn't take long for the sheer awfulness of this film to make itself known.

Acting: The leads seemed competent enough, but everyone else? Terrible.

Plot: Chock full of holes big enough to drive a truck through.

Direction: Non-existent.

Humour: Did they really think people were going to laugh? Oh boy.

Eye Candy: OK. there were some really beautiful women in this film. Not just the three main female characters, but right across the board. It was as if the producers hoped the scenery would keep male viewers so distracted they wouldn't notice how terrible everything else was. If so, they failed miserably.

In the right hands this could have been cute but darkly funny camp classic. It wasn't even close.

Was the above review useful to you?

Harmony & Eve's awesome conspiracy

Author: Vllygrl85 from United States
12 October 2009

This movie is a really funny idea. I thought it was gonna be a John Tucker must die rip off but this was damn original. I almost wish I could see this same movie but written by women, although the guys who made this came up with some really funny stuff. Best part is the casting, having 2 Angel stars lead the rebellion was a great choice. The main actor is cute enough to feel sorry for and he did a great job carrying the movie. It was pretty funny seeing him get his butt kicked throughout by all his girlfriends. Nursey is hilarious too. If not for Mercedes McNab and Sarah Thompson, see pink conspiracy for Nursey. They should do a sequel just based on him.

Was the above review useful to you?

Fun little movie, but do they end up together??

Author: kristinawedlin from United States
9 October 2009

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I initially picked this movie up because of Mercedes McNab. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that there is also another Angel star in here too - Sarah Thompson. It was a lot of fun watching them together in something so different than what they did in Angel (and Buffy). That aside, I enjoyed the movie. At first glance it seems like it would definitely be more of a guys movie but there's a lot in here for the girls too. Most of the characters were pretty over the top but that made it all the more fun. My only frustration with The Pink Conspiracy is that you never find out if Dave (B. Snedeker) and Katie (S. Thompson) end up together at the end. They kind of leave it open ended, which I guess for some is all good. I personally wanted to know what happens to them. Overall, a fun movie with some friends and some drinks.

Was the above review useful to you?


Author: mavsworld99 from United States
7 October 2009

I saw another cool indie movie that Marc Clebanoff also made with a lot of the same cast members. I really enjoyed it so I decided to give Pink Conspiracy a look. The two movies are apples and oranges, the other being a noir-ish action movie. But Pink has a lot going for it, particularly the cast. Joss Whedon fans will appreciate Mercedes McNab and Sarah Thompson showing up together and doing something a bit more goofy than we're used to seeing. Then there's this whole ensemble of really great veteran character actors like James Russo, Tiny Lister & Chad Everett that obviously only worked for a day at a time but it really worked well. Pink is obviously a low budget movie but no single element stands out as weak. Actually for such an outlandish comedy I was surprised by how sweet it turned out to be. Generally its a very enjoyable movie although I could see where it might rub some folks the wrong way. If you enjoy a really off the wall comedy definitely check this out.

Was the above review useful to you?

Page 1 of 2:[1] [2] [Next]

Add another review

Related Links

Plot summary Ratings Awards
External reviews Official site Plot keywords
Main details Your user reviews Your vote history