Skins (TV Series 2007–2013) - Plot Summary Poster


Plot Summary

  • Series One and Two focuses on a group of British teens trying to grow up and learn about love and life with little adult supervision (and lots of PARTYING). Sid tries to be everyone's friend and usually ends up on the short end of the stick. He is mostly manipulated by best friend Tony, whose girlfriend Michelle he is in love with. Tony is one to try anything once, including every girl he meets. He manipulates not only Sid and Michelle but anyone else who will let him. Anwar is just looking to lose his virginity, and though he is Muslim, it rarely stops him from partying excessively. Gay and popular friend Maxxie is along for the ride, while trying to pursue his dream of being a dancer and actor in London. Cassie, an anorexic basket-case, is in love with Sid, who overlooks her time and time again. Straight-laced Jal wants to focus on her musical ambitions.

    - Written by gatetraveler
  • Series three and four moves on to the next generation of Skins with all their smoking, alcohol, drugs, arson, porn, teacher abuse, sex and glue. It focuses on Effy (Tony's younger sister introduced in previous episodes) and her friends. JJ, Cook and Freddie all fall for Effy. Emily and Katie are identical but totally different twins. Biggest difference: Katie likes boys and Emily likes girls, or just one girl in particular, Naomi.

    - Written by Anonymous
  • The story of a group of British teens who are trying to grow up and find love and happiness despite questionable parenting and teachers who more want to be friends (and lovers) rather than authority figures.

    - Written by gatetraveler


Taking every part of their adolescence, and manhood, nine different character portrait the life itself...

See full synopsis » (Warning: contains spoilers!)

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page