The Naked Mile
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guide
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
American Pie Presents: The Naked Mile (V) More at IMDbPro »The Naked Mile (original title)

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 9:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [Next]
Index 86 reviews in total 

81 out of 109 people found the following review useful:

What I learned from watching this movie

5/10
Author: kovalchukyou from United States
19 December 2006

1. Sorority girls like high school guys 2. Girls are willing to show their tits on command 3. Eugene Levy has a lot of depth as an actor 4. Lingerie/underwear parties are very common 5. You can drink where ever you want on a college campus 6. People find it hilarious when you walk around a party erect and even drinking games take place because of it—you become the life of the party 7. The continuing development of the pool table to lose your virginity shows the lack of talent by the writers 8. Girls love virgins and inexperienced guys 9. When guys climax they kill grandparents

Overall, this movie has some entertaining qualities, and if you are a male, you will enjoy the massive amounts of frontal nudity.

Was the above review useful to you?

30 out of 52 people found the following review useful:

American deception

3/10
Author: barrys82 from Mexico
19 July 2007

five movies are enough, there's no way people can support another American Pie movie. I Thought that the American Pie franchise was over with the fourth movie American Pie: Band camp, that already was a little lame.It has some funny moments, but most of it its just a movie about sex, nudity and bad words. There's no story at all and the plot seems weak and very plain. Awful acting from everyone. Please the American Pie movies were over with American Wedding, stop using its name to produce bad quality movies. They were the worst two hours in my life. The story was so repetitive, it was like watching the first American Pie but without the funny parts. Even the the brief performance from Eugene Levy wasn't enough to make it a decent film.

Was the above review useful to you?

14 out of 21 people found the following review useful:

Nasty and Morally Decrepit ! But Fun

6/10
Author: Kashmirgrey from United States
9 February 2007

I am ashamed to admit it, but I enjoyed this movie. It was one of those guilty pleasures that you keep out of sight of your kids, folks, and the respectable social ilk, to be sure, but I found this film to hysterical and enjoyable to watch.

I would suggest, if you haven't seen this film and decide to, see it without any expectations in comparison to the other American Pie films. It stands on its own and really, the only tie in is the Stiffler name. Also prepare yourself for some of the lewdest and crudest behavior I have witnessed on film short of porn. To forewarn you, within minutes of the beginning, a solo sexual embarkment concludes with a young lad ejaculating on his parents and grandmother, and yes, they show "it".

This film reminded me of 80's teen fare such as "Spring Break", albeit raunchier, raunchier on an entirely different level of raunchiness. The conflict between the midgets and our protagonists (?) was absolutely hilarious. The film features more than its share of nude ladies and blatant sexuality, including a Viagra-induced ring toss, for example.

What I've offered you here should be enough for those who steer clear of such humor to make their decision whether or not to see the film. But if you don't mind its naughtiness, it's a fun flick!

Was the above review useful to you?

15 out of 23 people found the following review useful:

Boring, predictable, lots of breasts

6/10
Author: siderite from Romania
26 July 2008

The title says it all. I need to really screw my brain to fill the required 10 lines. The actors are completely unknown, the script is not that complex and it's rather bad. The mandatory opposition to the "team cool" is a bunch of evil midgets that somehow are better at American football and getting girls.

Storyline: virgin couple in high school are forced by peer pressure to go have sex with other people. It doesn't work and they get finally reunited. In the meantime a lot of teenage party and a bunch of people running naked for a mile.

Bottom line: uninteresting, badly played, nice girls.

Was the above review useful to you?

19 out of 31 people found the following review useful:

The Boring Mile

4/10
Author: Clay-Pigeon from United States
22 March 2007

Very poor entry in the Pie series. "Band Camp" didn't compare to the original trilogy but it still had some of that American Pie charm plus a semi-interesting story. It also had some funny gags and some funny lines. All that is missing from this fifth entry. "Naked Mile" had no really funny or memorable moments. No story. And a terribly bland, forgettable cast. While the original Pie films felt like a smart homage to the sex romps of the 80s (Porky's, Revenge of the Nerds, etc), this one just felt like a retread of the lame straight-to-video sex comedies of the early 90s (Ski School 2, Meatballs 4, etc). No real imagination went into making this movie. It was purely made to quickly cash in on the DVD success of "Band Camp". Of course many people will watch this just for the naked mile scene in which several naked female breasts are shown bouncing around. That's about the only watchable scene in this whole film. Sadly, by that merit alone most people will see this film as fitting for a recommendation. Trust me, it's not worth it.

Was the above review useful to you?

8 out of 10 people found the following review useful:

Pretty bad, even for what it is

4/10
Author: Sandcooler from Belgium
2 September 2009

Perhaps I just don't get the movie business, but I never thought they could squeeze three more sequels out of this franchise just by naming random characters Stifler. So this time around it's some guy named Erik Stifler's turn to lose his virginity and get into misadventures, while in the meantime his interchangeable friends just kinda stand around and remind everyone his name is Stifler. They do that like, a lot. I think the name Stifler is said about every six seconds or so, and all these references do is make you wonder why you're not watching the real thing. Occasionally there's some vaguely funny stuff going on, like in the scene where the gang plays football against midgets, but whatever potential this movie had is ruined by the ridiculously awful dialogues. Even The Sherminator had cooler lines than the cool guys in this movie. The trash talk scenes have to be seen to be believed, and even then. And I can laugh at the dumbest, lowest, raunchiest things, but guys using their boners as baseball bats is just really unfunny. And also, why the hell is Jim's Dad still around? Anyway, this movie has a good moment here and there, but for the most part it's dull and very uninspired.

Was the above review useful to you?

14 out of 23 people found the following review useful:

"A Big Step Up From Band Camp"

4/10
Author: Matt_Layden from Canada
27 January 2007

Eric is a Stifler, but there is one problem, he's also a virgin. Being a virgin and with the Stifler name is not easy for Eric, especially when his girlfriend is the one who isn't ready for sex. Wanting her boyfriend to be "sexually pleased" Eric's girlfriend gives him a guilt free pass for the weekend. Eric and his two buddies go the The Naked Mile, a naked run across a college campus. Eric's girlfriend then has second thoughts, fearing that this guilt free trip will eventually lead up to their break-up.

I stated in my review of American Pie: Band Camp that the series is quickly becoming a National Lampoon. This is ever more evident with the newest edition into the series, American Pie: The Naked Mile. Naked Mile and Band Camp never really reach the heights of comedy, vulgarity or even quality of the original films. Band Camp was a poor attempt at trying to cash in on the series most popular character, this time we get a bit of fresh air. The main character is basically the polar opposite of the Stifler or…Stiflers that we've known to love…or hate. The Naked Mile introduces more members of the Stifler family, including cousin Dwight, who is, yup you guessed it, exactly like every other Stifler.

Eugene Levy reprises his role as Jim's father, and serves no purpose in this film, just like he served no purpose in Band Camp. He gives advice to Eric about what to do in his current situation of a "guilt free" weekend. Which is pointless, because you know from the beginning what the outcome of this "guilt free" weekend is going to be. Norm McDonald is Eric's father and his very…very brief screen time is gold.

Much like the other American Pie films, Naked Mile tries to gross out it's audience, but doesn't come anywhere close to it. Aside from the opening scene, the film has no real crude humour. Playing baseball with ping pong balls and your penis isn't funny or crude. Killing your grandmother because you came on her? Alright, I'll give you that one.

Naked Mile shows a lot more nudity then the other films. You should expect this because of the title alone. For what the film is, it's not too bad. It doesn't try to be another that it's not. When a film has a football match against "little people" you can't really expect much. If Naked Mile had came out after American Wedding and not Band Camp, then I might have given this a lower rating. It just so happens that Band Camp is so horribly bad, that it makes Naked Mile look really good.

It's hard to recommend the film. It's not overly funny and isn't no where near what the original films are. If you were upset with Band Camp, then check the Naked Mile out, it's not as bad as you may think. If you can sit through a film that has countless breasts, childish humour, lots of drinking and a football game against "midgets", then The Naked Mile may just suit you.

Was the above review useful to you?

30 out of 55 people found the following review useful:

It's surprisingly a funny movie!!!

8/10
Author: causeiwantto2001 from Canada
21 December 2006

As it goes with most spin offs, I expected this to be a $4 budget poorly written train wreck, but the mix of a Stiffler with moral values,and the classic jerk Stiffler, work well. Stiffler getting the beat down from midgets ( little people) was great. Eugene Levy is all thats left from the original cast but he does a good job, in an Axl Rose minus Slash,Duff, Matt, and Izzy kinda way. He lends credit to the continuing American Pie theme. Although he really had to be placed at weird points, in the movie. It was great listening to him tell cousin Stiffler that he was at the school hanging out, because he's an alumni. Which is actually true, I think? Theschool used was the McMaster University Campus, in Hamilton. Eugenes from Hamilton, and as far as I know went to school at Mac. with Dave Thomas, and other Second City alumni. I would watch this movie a second time, and I think it could have been a strong enough premise, to have been a first run theater movie. It's really funny, and most will enjoy it. It deserves a shot.

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 6 people found the following review useful:

Stay far away from this!

Author: tripod_x from Norway
25 May 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

If you like the AP movies (yeah, I mean the real trilogy. The fourth wasn't really a part of the series) chances are you won't like this. The plot(?), centers around Erik Stifler (a virgin) and two buddies, Cooze and Ryan, going to the 'Naked Mile'. This is a crazy festivity were a lot of students run naked around campus (or something like that). When they go there, Erik's girlfriend Thracie gives him a free weekend pass, so he can do whatever he wants, which he of course finds intriguing. But of course everything is not going as planned...Although this differs from person to person, I didn't found this movie the slightest funny at all (apart from the opening), and completely devoid of memorable dquotes like most of what came out of Stifler's mouth. The acting is not extremely bad, but not a single actor is doing a really good job, and I only found the Dwight Stifler character a little interesting (a different kind of Stifler, which is actually liked by the populace). When it comes to nudity, this film delivers. Well, with the title 'Naked Mile', you know what to expect. A lot of the ''humour'' is centered around this too, and it all came off as too much in the end. With a plot only there for an excuse for the naked women to be there, you see it comes off as very shallow in the end. If you want to see tits in a movie, come see this. If not, stay far away from this.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

not that good

5/10
Author: Floated2
25 October 2009

Before I saw this movie I expected to see the story about another popular adolescent who is the leader of the group and is admired by everyone... but it was more than what I thought. It's about a boy like you or your best friend or neighbor: Erik Stifler.

Erik is forced by his friends to do what all Stifler's men do: being a winner and getting laid. His girlfriend acts like a total bi*ch and refuses to have sex with him so then she gives him a pass to do whatever he wants for a weekend at a "Naked Mile". This movie isn't funny at all, more romance.

The characters are pretty likable but its not as great as the first three American Pie movies. This one simply doesn't have tat same spark as the others.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 9:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Plot synopsis Ratings
Awards External reviews Parents Guide
Official site Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history