American Pie Presents: The Naked Mile (Video 2006) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
87 Reviews
Sort by:
What I learned from watching this movie
kovalchukyou19 December 2006
1. Sorority girls like high school guys 2. Girls are willing to show their tits on command 3. Eugene Levy has a lot of depth as an actor 4. Lingerie/underwear parties are very common 5. You can drink where ever you want on a college campus 6. People find it hilarious when you walk around a party erect and even drinking games take place because of it—you become the life of the party 7. The continuing development of the pool table to lose your virginity shows the lack of talent by the writers 8. Girls love virgins and inexperienced guys 9. When guys climax they kill grandparents

Overall, this movie has some entertaining qualities, and if you are a male, you will enjoy the massive amounts of frontal nudity.
81 out of 109 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
not that good
Floated225 October 2009
Before I saw this movie I expected to see the story about another popular adolescent who is the leader of the group and is admired by everyone... but it was more than what I thought. It's about a boy like you or your best friend or neighbor: Erik Stifler.

Erik is forced by his friends to do what all Stifler's men do: being a winner and getting laid. His girlfriend acts like a total bi*ch and refuses to have sex with him so then she gives him a pass to do whatever he wants for a weekend at a "Naked Mile". This movie isn't funny at all, more romance.

The characters are pretty likable but its not as great as the first three American Pie movies. This one simply doesn't have tat same spark as the others.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Pretty bad, even for what it is
Sandcooler2 September 2009
Perhaps I just don't get the movie business, but I never thought they could squeeze three more sequels out of this franchise just by naming random characters Stifler. So this time around it's some guy named Erik Stifler's turn to lose his virginity and get into misadventures, while in the meantime his interchangeable friends just kinda stand around and remind everyone his name is Stifler. They do that like, a lot. I think the name Stifler is said about every six seconds or so, and all these references do is make you wonder why you're not watching the real thing. Occasionally there's some vaguely funny stuff going on, like in the scene where the gang plays football against midgets, but whatever potential this movie had is ruined by the ridiculously awful dialogues. Even The Sherminator had cooler lines than the cool guys in this movie. The trash talk scenes have to be seen to be believed, and even then. And I can laugh at the dumbest, lowest, raunchiest things, but guys using their boners as baseball bats is just really unfunny. And also, why the hell is Jim's Dad still around? Anyway, this movie has a good moment here and there, but for the most part it's dull and very uninspired.
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Nasty and Morally Decrepit ! But Fun
Kashmirgrey9 February 2007
I am ashamed to admit it, but I enjoyed this movie. It was one of those guilty pleasures that you keep out of sight of your kids, folks, and the respectable social ilk, to be sure, but I found this film to hysterical and enjoyable to watch.

I would suggest, if you haven't seen this film and decide to, see it without any expectations in comparison to the other American Pie films. It stands on its own and really, the only tie in is the Stiffler name. Also prepare yourself for some of the lewdest and crudest behavior I have witnessed on film short of porn. To forewarn you, within minutes of the beginning, a solo sexual embarkment concludes with a young lad ejaculating on his parents and grandmother, and yes, they show "it".

This film reminded me of 80's teen fare such as "Spring Break", albeit raunchier, raunchier on an entirely different level of raunchiness. The conflict between the midgets and our protagonists (?) was absolutely hilarious. The film features more than its share of nude ladies and blatant sexuality, including a Viagra-induced ring toss, for example.

What I've offered you here should be enough for those who steer clear of such humor to make their decision whether or not to see the film. But if you don't mind its naughtiness, it's a fun flick!
14 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
American deception
barrys8219 July 2007
five movies are enough, there's no way people can support another American Pie movie. I Thought that the American Pie franchise was over with the fourth movie American Pie: Band camp, that already was a little lame.It has some funny moments, but most of it its just a movie about sex, nudity and bad words. There's no story at all and the plot seems weak and very plain. Awful acting from everyone. Please the American Pie movies were over with American Wedding, stop using its name to produce bad quality movies. They were the worst two hours in my life. The story was so repetitive, it was like watching the first American Pie but without the funny parts. Even the the brief performance from Eugene Levy wasn't enough to make it a decent film.
31 out of 53 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Boring, predictable, lots of breasts
siderite26 July 2008
The title says it all. I need to really screw my brain to fill the required 10 lines. The actors are completely unknown, the script is not that complex and it's rather bad. The mandatory opposition to the "team cool" is a bunch of evil midgets that somehow are better at American football and getting girls.

Storyline: virgin couple in high school are forced by peer pressure to go have sex with other people. It doesn't work and they get finally reunited. In the meantime a lot of teenage party and a bunch of people running naked for a mile.

Bottom line: uninteresting, badly played, nice girls.
15 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
The Boring Mile
Clay-Pigeon22 March 2007
Very poor entry in the Pie series. "Band Camp" didn't compare to the original trilogy but it still had some of that American Pie charm plus a semi-interesting story. It also had some funny gags and some funny lines. All that is missing from this fifth entry. "Naked Mile" had no really funny or memorable moments. No story. And a terribly bland, forgettable cast. While the original Pie films felt like a smart homage to the sex romps of the 80s (Porky's, Revenge of the Nerds, etc), this one just felt like a retread of the lame straight-to-video sex comedies of the early 90s (Ski School 2, Meatballs 4, etc). No real imagination went into making this movie. It was purely made to quickly cash in on the DVD success of "Band Camp". Of course many people will watch this just for the naked mile scene in which several naked female breasts are shown bouncing around. That's about the only watchable scene in this whole film. Sadly, by that merit alone most people will see this film as fitting for a recommendation. Trust me, it's not worth it.
19 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Stay far away from this!
tripod_x25 May 2007
Warning: Spoilers
If you like the AP movies (yeah, I mean the real trilogy. The fourth wasn't really a part of the series) chances are you won't like this. The plot(?), centers around Erik Stifler (a virgin) and two buddies, Cooze and Ryan, going to the 'Naked Mile'. This is a crazy festivity were a lot of students run naked around campus (or something like that). When they go there, Erik's girlfriend Thracie gives him a free weekend pass, so he can do whatever he wants, which he of course finds intriguing. But of course everything is not going as planned...Although this differs from person to person, I didn't found this movie the slightest funny at all (apart from the opening), and completely devoid of memorable dquotes like most of what came out of Stifler's mouth. The acting is not extremely bad, but not a single actor is doing a really good job, and I only found the Dwight Stifler character a little interesting (a different kind of Stifler, which is actually liked by the populace). When it comes to nudity, this film delivers. Well, with the title 'Naked Mile', you know what to expect. A lot of the ''humour'' is centered around this too, and it all came off as too much in the end. With a plot only there for an excuse for the naked women to be there, you see it comes off as very shallow in the end. If you want to see tits in a movie, come see this. If not, stay far away from this.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
"A Big Step Up From Band Camp"
Matt_Layden27 January 2007
Eric is a Stifler, but there is one problem, he's also a virgin. Being a virgin and with the Stifler name is not easy for Eric, especially when his girlfriend is the one who isn't ready for sex. Wanting her boyfriend to be "sexually pleased" Eric's girlfriend gives him a guilt free pass for the weekend. Eric and his two buddies go the The Naked Mile, a naked run across a college campus. Eric's girlfriend then has second thoughts, fearing that this guilt free trip will eventually lead up to their break-up.

I stated in my review of American Pie: Band Camp that the series is quickly becoming a National Lampoon. This is ever more evident with the newest edition into the series, American Pie: The Naked Mile. Naked Mile and Band Camp never really reach the heights of comedy, vulgarity or even quality of the original films. Band Camp was a poor attempt at trying to cash in on the series most popular character, this time we get a bit of fresh air. The main character is basically the polar opposite of the Stifler or…Stiflers that we've known to love…or hate. The Naked Mile introduces more members of the Stifler family, including cousin Dwight, who is, yup you guessed it, exactly like every other Stifler.

Eugene Levy reprises his role as Jim's father, and serves no purpose in this film, just like he served no purpose in Band Camp. He gives advice to Eric about what to do in his current situation of a "guilt free" weekend. Which is pointless, because you know from the beginning what the outcome of this "guilt free" weekend is going to be. Norm McDonald is Eric's father and his very…very brief screen time is gold.

Much like the other American Pie films, Naked Mile tries to gross out it's audience, but doesn't come anywhere close to it. Aside from the opening scene, the film has no real crude humour. Playing baseball with ping pong balls and your penis isn't funny or crude. Killing your grandmother because you came on her? Alright, I'll give you that one.

Naked Mile shows a lot more nudity then the other films. You should expect this because of the title alone. For what the film is, it's not too bad. It doesn't try to be another that it's not. When a film has a football match against "little people" you can't really expect much. If Naked Mile had came out after American Wedding and not Band Camp, then I might have given this a lower rating. It just so happens that Band Camp is so horribly bad, that it makes Naked Mile look really good.

It's hard to recommend the film. It's not overly funny and isn't no where near what the original films are. If you were upset with Band Camp, then check the Naked Mile out, it's not as bad as you may think. If you can sit through a film that has countless breasts, childish humour, lots of drinking and a football game against "midgets", then The Naked Mile may just suit you.
14 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
It's surprisingly a funny movie!!!
causeiwantto200121 December 2006
As it goes with most spin offs, I expected this to be a $4 budget poorly written train wreck, but the mix of a Stiffler with moral values,and the classic jerk Stiffler, work well. Stiffler getting the beat down from midgets ( little people) was great. Eugene Levy is all thats left from the original cast but he does a good job, in an Axl Rose minus Slash,Duff, Matt, and Izzy kinda way. He lends credit to the continuing American Pie theme. Although he really had to be placed at weird points, in the movie. It was great listening to him tell cousin Stiffler that he was at the school hanging out, because he's an alumni. Which is actually true, I think? Theschool used was the McMaster University Campus, in Hamilton. Eugenes from Hamilton, and as far as I know went to school at Mac. with Dave Thomas, and other Second City alumni. I would watch this movie a second time, and I think it could have been a strong enough premise, to have been a first run theater movie. It's really funny, and most will enjoy it. It deserves a shot.
30 out of 56 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Funny and enjoyable
Alex D2 December 2006
I was really surprised and happy when I found out that the fifth American Pie movie appeared, so with the first opportunity that I had I went to see it. Usually sequels are not so good and they copy so many things, especially from the first movie, but even if it's the fifth American Pie movie, The Naked Mile is really fun and enjoyable. It comes with some original ideas, definitely it has more nudity and even if most of the actors don't have experience, I really liked the way they acted and overall the movie was great. I didn't get bored and the 90 minutes passed so quickly. I think guys will really like this movie and probably girls too, because they also can learn something from this. I give this movie a 10, because it was funny and definitely it wasn't a waste of time.
39 out of 79 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Funny and enjoyable movie
fizzz8 December 2006
I was really surprised when I got to know that the fifth American Pie movie released, The Naked Mile is really fun and enjoyable movie it has more nudity then the rest of the other American pie titles.There were lot of new actors and actress in this movie but all of them did a good job in acting ,The movie would not be a waste of time it is a enjoyable movie to watch. What happens in the movie

When Erik Stifler realises that he's the only Stifler family member who might graduate from high school a virgin, he decides to live up to his legacy. After some well-meaning advice from Jim's dad ), Erik is ready to take his chances at the annual and infamous Naked Mile race where his devoted friends and some uninhibited college girls will create the most outrageous weekend ever ,Filled with smokin' hot girls.

Eric Stiffler (John White) is feeling the familiar burden of any teenager, all his mates have lost their virginity and he still has not done the deed. Despite practising on his own regularly, he has not yet tempted his high school sweetheart Tracy (Jessy Schram) to let the Stiffmeister do his thing!
27 out of 55 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Worst movie of the series
nistlerooy8714 December 2006
While most of us secretly want more American Pie films in the off chance we get another classic as in the first three, we all know its not going to happen. What we will get is poor films out to make money (epitimised by Levy's cameo appearance) with the 'American Pie' attached to the title.

The general plot is not so bad, though a bit familiar. The movie revolves around Erik Stiffler (the legend that is Steve Stiffler's lame cousin). He's a virgin just about to finish high-school (sound familiar?) and he has a virgin girlfriend who is not ready to have sex (bells should be ringing). I wont go into it anymore but i'll sum it up by saying he gets into a moral dilemma and learns something in the end.There's also a part for the 'little people' but I wont go into that. The first four films restrained from overdoing the nudity, but no such attempts were made here. If you like that sort of thing then your in luck, however personally I feel it cheapens the movie.

Eugene Levy did not do his career any favours by appearing in this. He did not really contribute to the film at all other than remind us all how much worse this movie compared to its predecessors. The overall acting is not so bad either, though the movie hardly demands high standards. None of the characters are funny in any way. Even Eric Stiffler, who may have had some potential, was completely misused in the majority of the movie.

If you're dyeing for more American Pie you are not going to find it here. Is it better than Band camp you ask? I'm not so sure. There are parts that might seem funny to others but personally they bored me to death. I would recommend watching one of the first three instalments of the series instead of watching this dire effort for a movie.
20 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Personal Favourite
adamsandler19892 December 2006
I have seen every American Pie movie made so i can be calm when is say this to you .... it was awesome.One might think that after so many movies it would ware out , but see it didn't its just original and funny.So i cant really say that it was a sequel to the already well known teenage movie because it's somewhat different.Sure some of the main problems moving the plot are the same , but that is that it can't be changed it has to be that (I'm not writing anything else here cause people might think I'm spoiling).So if u like the whole genre i think u would appreciate this one cause it has some nice twists to it.Anyway i bet u guys rent up lots of movies half of them just on a whim so why not rent (or buy)something cool.
18 out of 36 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Teen porn terrorism
ptb-86 October 2007
We just had Foxtel connected and this used condom of a movie spurted out of my big new 106cm telly last Saturday at 5pm. Programmed for that time by some corporate adult pervert who (gleefully) knew lots of unsuspecting underage teens could be morally loosened up by the cheerful naked sexual party imagery and it's relentlessly degrading depiction of healthy looking 20 something Americans, this 5th element of phallus/orifice adoration is exactly the sort of movie that proves to the rest of the planet that the polluting degraded immorally sexually cretinous USA must be annihilated. As I spilled my cock-porn er I mean popcorn over myself I wondered at these lovely looking 20 year olds, getting a gig in a 'new movie' and enthusiastically telling their families, Mum Dad Aunties and Gran and the littlies, about their fantastic new acting opportunity. And then they all go the to premiere, or worse still, the new DVD is brought home, mum throws a party for the street and then they all sit down together and .... this pus ejaculation (with sprinkles) manifests before them. There is their new family film star reduced to be some frat-boy jerk, near nude with duck-lipped tit-faced chicks each yahoo-ing and whooping at each other while every character behaves like a 'f*ckwit'. Tedious immature embarrassment piled upon scene after scene... with the apparently hilarious 'climax' being where two guys stand naked and erect in front of the whole party and conduct some sort of erection carnival (toss a hoop, etc) .. and one 'hilariously' ejaculates over his pals and their girlfriends in some sort of screenplay teen porn orgy fantasy. The production team of adults far older than the actors who are responsible for this jaw dropping inane pathetic attempt at inferring that this is "university USA fun" should be in Guantanano Bay.
11 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Dwight Stifler needs his own movie!
StanMakitadonuts15 January 2007
Steve Talley is the star of this one, Playing Dwight, one of the newly introduced Stifler cousins.

As a pretty big fan of the original 3 American pie movies, I enjoy seeing the names live on in new movies, but it's also walking on thin ice when you try to add to a franchise such as American pie. That being said, I watched American pie 5 with open arms, and it definitely lived up to what I expected, and more. I was most entertained by Dwight Stifler, His role was the closest to the real stifler's attitude, as originally played by Sean Scott.

This movie was a good fresh spin on the 8 year old American pie franchise, and I liked it a lot better than American pie 4: Band camp I would have liked to have seen more cameos from the original cast, but you take what you can get, and "Jim's Dad" is always good for some laughs

10 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Better than than the last one!
mark-knee29 January 2007
I saw this for the first time last night. I'd only seen it on the shelves about a month ago. The very fact that it's straight-to-DVD speaks volumes.

I really lost faith after seeing Band Camp. It was obvious they'd pushed a highly successful franchise one film too far. Therefore, when it came to watching The Naked Mile I was very sceptical. However, some of my faith has been restored after watching The Naked Mile.

In comparison to Band Camp, the producers have recaptured some of the original American Pie spirit and ideology. Band Camp was full of swearing and not a lot else. Some of the cringe factor found in the earlier movies has disappeared which is a shame, but equally, considering some of the content in American Pie 3, is also rather welcome.

As with Band Camp, this shouldn't have been an American Pie film. Save from the one original American Pie character, and a couple of namesakes, it doesn't really follow many American Pie themes other than those present in any Teen Comedy romp films. The producers could gotten away with changing some of the basic plot and not associating it with the good name of American Pie. In fact, save for the namesakes etc, it could quite easily have been a sequel to Road Trip. Actually, it was probably better than Road Trip.

However, on the whole, they did the genre justice. The usual sex, nudity, alcohol abuse and foul language, as present in most films of the genre, were also present here, and the balance of them all was very well done, especially considering the way Band Camp failed at this vital element.

In conclusion, if you're looking for an all-round good Teen Comedy, full of the usual elements, you'd be on to a winner with The Naked Mile. Hoever, if you're looking for a sequel worthy of the American Pie name, I'm afraid you still haven't quite found it. I guess there's just no topping the success of the first two or three films.
7 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Pretty funny, worth watching!!
Amir Omed2 December 2006
I just saw American Pie 5: The Naked Mile and I didn't have any expectations but... It was pretty funny!! Another American Pie movie. For what it's worth it's better than Band Camp! I think this one has potential to get pretty good rating here.

This movie is about the classic Stifler's cousin and he is not the other Stiflers. Meet Erik Stifler.

I would say it's worth watch it, you will definitely laugh!, but if you didn't like the other American Pie movies then don't bother. I don't have any idea why it didn't go to the cinemas but don't let that stop you from watching it!
12 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
A good spin off.
peteroughton2 December 2006
I really enjoyed the first 2 American Pies, 3rd one had its moments and 4th one was good to look back on, Although it doesn't have any of the original characters bar Jim's dad its a good spin off, Plenty of quality events that could only happen in an American Pie film. Check it out if you liked the other 4 and roll on number 6, This series could go on forever. Its basically about Stiflers cousin who meets up with his other cousin at an event called the Naked mile, This film actually has some background story to it rather than a random film full of random events, The main character is a virgin and as his girlfriend wont have sex with him she gives him a weekend off where he can do what ever he wants, Whether he does you'll have to watch to find out, Enjoy...
11 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Simply not funny
Bas Horneman3 December 2006
Things could not get any worse after AP4 is what I thought. I was wrong. This one is worse and by a big margin. I can remember a laugh or two in the previous one. (I loved American Pie 1. 2 was OK and three was OK.)There simply is not one funny scene in the whole movie. The only character remaining from the previous series, is Eugene Levy (Jim's father) and his is really only a cameo appearance. The highlights are the few scenes you see boob. Apart from that there is not a single redeeming feature in the entire movie. Whatever jokes there are so "signalled", corny, stereotypical or just plain not funny. EVEN if you like this kind of movie (as I do). Liked Porky when I was 12 years old. Liked AP1. Basically even if you are into coming of age movies this will suck and be a wast of money and time.

Don't say I did not warn you. So don't go and watch it in case you think.."Well this guy obviously does not have a sense of humor or a different kind of humor" The only way I could watch this movie again would be a Clockwork Orange style with the little springs that force your eyes open. One has to type in a hell of lot of text just to write your comments for this movie here at IMDb. But I could have summarized the whole movie in just three words "Simply not funny".
16 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
As good/ordinary as expected.....
kooleshwar19 February 2007
OK so I thought the fourth one was probably going to be last one, personally I felt they had milked the franchise for all its worth and the previous one only rose above the ordinary on the basis of some great DVD extras.............but obviously the filmmakers thought otherwise and KNEW THAT THEY COULD MILK PEOPLE LIKE ME FOR SOME MORE.

And even though I'm a sucker for a plot less comedy with loads of nudity, crude language and the kind of humour which will give lots of critics palpitations, I'm not stupid, this is the 5TH MOVIE AFTERALL.

Commonsense prevailed and helped by a "oh-so-clear" title I prepared myself for loads of nudity, and jokes that would be cruder and more senseless than ever before BECAUSE THE MOST CRUDE JOKES HAVE BECOME COMMONPLACE AND FOR Filmmakers TO GET A CRUDE JOKE THAT HAS NEVER BEEN SEEN THEY HAVE TO BORDER ON THE INSANE and its only time before the cross the line into indigestible territory even for fans of jokes involving copulation with bakery items.

The movie starts with a bang (literally) and one of the most memorable comic openings of a film ever 2 points of my rating is just for this hilarious scene. Luckily I didn't raise my hopes and continued to watch the movie with my original expectations.

After that this movie is a mindless ride which feels a bit like this....



Psycotic Family.

Failed Sex Life.FUNNY.

Crude Jokes.


STIFLER (suddenly he is a hero stifler was never about being a hero).

Lots of babes in skimpy clothing (will not mention this again assume they come in the spaces henceforth).

Crude Jokes involving Midgets.

jokes that were stretched far beyond their potential.

Hot Chicks.







(one guess which part of the movie this was he-he).


jokes that were stretched far beyond their potential.

Happy Realisation..........ROMANCE!!!????.

THE HAPPY ENDING (tailormade for the girls wtf when will film-makers realise that only guys rent this film girls only see it to give their guy friends company and when there are dozens of hot women willing to expose why must the cute chick remain so pure, and her friends don't expose either what the hell)

And it bloody UNRATED whats with showing us full-frontal in the shower but not in the signature scenes?

This basically sums up the movie acting, direction and other technical issues are a mere triviality and not really worth mentioning, the soundtrack was pretty effectively used though.

I expected a lot from the DVD extras after the BANDCAMP but the extras were bad and did nothing for the movie.

If you like your cinema to be sophisticated and humour subtle or like to compare SEQUEL NO 1000 to the original then please don't see this movie and then take it to the cleaners.

Watch only if you are a fan of such movies and are fully prepared for films that are obviously not going to be as funny (especially compared to the originals).

-s jokes that cross the line, double standards on nudity, standard sequel weakness (compensating for the missing original characters, cameos etc), lots of ordinary jokes that were stretched far beyond their potential.

+/-s catered to the chicks somewhat

+s loads of hot chicks and nudity, ordinary jokes inter-spaced with some really hilarious jokes especially in the first half and ONE OF THE MOST MEMORABLE COMEDY OPENINGS OF ALL TIME.

Total (6/10 it met expectations but I didn't give any points for that but obviously factoring in sequel and crude comedy status)
7 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
jasgleep21 December 2006
This movie irritated me enough to go and register with IMDb just so I can post this negative review. Everyone associated with this movie needs to be hog-tied and flogged severely. It doesn't get any worse than this. The guys in this flick are a completely lame and the women are floozies. Why would Eugene Levy agree to do this? Does he need the money that bad? What an embarrassment! IMDb tells me that I need a minimum of 200 words to post, so now I need to come up with filler to inform everyone exactly just how bad this movie really is. This movie is complete toxic waste matter and is extraordinarily lame and should have never been made. No one deserves the torture of viewing this dreck. AP5 could be used as a tool to extract information out of terrorist. I'm sure CIA interrogators considered it, however even they have some standards when it comes to cruel and unusual punishment of prisoners. Why is IMDb making me fill out a minimum of 200 words I want to be done with this review. Uggg I need a few more words to make the minimum and this movie does not deserve the effort of my rant. Did I mention this movie is horrid? I would rather scrape out my eye balls with a rusty spoon than view this mess again. Almost there, just a few more words... Do yourself a favor and checkout the original American Pie. This one is a complete mess. This review is done at 260 finally.
8 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
worst of the series
gandalf_a_199913 December 2006
Having enjoyed all the American Pie movies this one didn't do it for me. There is the nudity and the jokes and the drinking, but the ending could have been changed to show what any horny teen would have done.

The acting is good, Dwight does remind you of Steve Stifler though Dwight didn't have enough screen time to show that he was more out of control.

The Naked Mile's ending was a let down, though predictable. His short love speech was too much near the end. Up to this point I would have recommended this movie.

Sure there may be a few guys with Erik's standards, they're just hard to find.

As a small not Erik's brother is Dwight, not Adam (credits may be fixed on this site now).
11 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
It was typical American pie
joncastleman23 December 2006
I actually Really enjoyed this movie. I thought it had a good plot, good actors, and a good run.

One thing, 90% of the movie is t&a (tits and ass). They almost overdue it on this one...

The American pies have turned into a telling of the stifflers, which is strange, but not bad.

There are also so SMOKING HOT girls in this movie, and being the NAKED mile, I am sure you can guess how much clothes there wearing.

If you are in the mood to see another American Pie movie, go ahead and check out this one, I wanted to see it, and finished it satisfied, I think it is worth your time.
6 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
very good sex comedy
notpuritan1 January 2007
I was surprised how good this movie was. Well all three Pies are bout sex but this one is damn EXPLICIT, well we want such thing!

Remember old good Private School of 1982?

And remember those stupid pointless movies about sex where just talk, talk, talk and talk again and showing nothing?

It is FUNNY. It is DAMN FUNNY. who can not tolerate nudity just leave others alone!

Plot is good shot is good, acting is good music is good... what else?

Why so little mark.

It is NOT gratuitous nudity (how CAN UNDER THIS MOON a nudity be gratuitous in Sex Comedy? It is not Softcore porn, hell no!).

It is made for straight video because idiots in charge would not let it go. They would give it NC-17 which means killing a movie, or even put an "X" on it.

Strongly recommended for open minded folks.
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews