The Amazing Mrs Pritchard (TV Series 2006– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

3 Oct. 2006
Episode #1.1
Angered at the lack of conviction by members of Parliament who seem to do nothing but squabble among themselves, Mrs. Ros Pritchard, a supermarket manageress in the Northen town of Eatanswill, decides to run for office herself, forming her own, independent party, the Purple Alliance, which is hugely attractive to women. To the bemusement of her husband, Ros eventually becomes Prime Minister, with Catherine Walker, the Tory sent to oppose her as her deputy.
10 Oct. 2006
Episode #1.2
Britain has elected the manageress of a northern supermarket as its prime minister. Ros Pritchard seems to be carrying the country with her, as she sets about meeting the Queen in advance of forming a government. But first there are a few weighty matters to contend with, notably a skirmish in Iran and an uncomfortable telephone call from George W Bush. She has lots of good ideas, too, including moving Parliament to Bradford.
17 Oct. 2006
Episode #1.3
Ros decides to sell off Westminster and set up parliament in Bradford. Georgina's school life improves when she gets a boyfriend. Emily poses for a lads mag and has her image projected onto the Houses of Parliament.
24 Oct. 2006
Episode #1.4
Twelve months into Ros's new career, a plane crashes over East London. Beverley is papped on a drunken night out, whilst Emily unhappily keeps her Dad's secret.
31 Oct. 2006
Episode #1.5
The country rebels against Ros when she introduces a one-day-a-week car ban. Catherine is fed up with Ros's maverick behaviour and wonders why she ever defected. Emily moves back to No 10, making Ian feel extremely uncomfortable.
7 Nov. 2006
Episode #1.6
Catherine struggles to cope with her secret abortion and ends up asking Ben to marry her. Ros finds out the truth about Ian, Miranda and Kitty. Will she keep her promise to never lie to the people, or will she cover up her husband's secret and keep her job?

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page