Timeshift (TV Series 2002– ) Poster

(2002– )

Episode List



22 Jan. 2009
Fashion Versus the BBC
Documentary which takes a provocative and entertaining journey through the BBC's own fashion collection. For 50 years the BBC has often treated fashion as a frivolous, decadent diversion from the serious matters of life, but now a 'style council' of fashion writers and commentators including Peter York, Colin McDowell, Ted Polhemus and Hilary Alexander turns the tables and lets British fashion take on the BBC. In the 1950s we find programmes debating whether men should decide what women wear. In the 1960s we see Alan Whicker unleashed upon the 'silly, superficial ...
2 Apr. 2009
The North-South Divide
Journalist John Harris travels around England to find out why the north-south divide is still an economic reality and if anything can be done to close it. Oasis v Blur, Manchester United v Chelsea, Old Labour v New Labour and pies v polenta - Harris wonders whether it is a light-hearted rivalry about accents, music, sport, food and politics or something deeper. Our high streets look the same, we drive the same cars, we eat at the same chains, but beneath the surface lies a more troubling story of economic inequalities that define a divide that won't go away. The ...
21 Dec. 2009
How to Win at Chess
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
22 Dec. 2009
Oliver Postgate: A Life in Small Films
A look at the life of Oliver Postgate.

« 2008 |  2009  2010  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page