(2002– )

Episode List


Season 5

25 Oct. 2005
The Lost Pictures of Eugene Smith
Time Shift investigates how Life magazine's opposition to Attlee's radical Labour government inspired them to suppress Eugene Smith's photographs of the 1950 general election.
25 Oct. 2005
The Third Programme: High Culture for All
Documentary about the birth of the BBC's Third Programme (which later became Radio 3). From 1946, the Third Programme embodied the post-war ideal that High Culture could be brought to everyone -- a vision shared, briefly, by both Left and Right in post-war British politics.
24 Dec. 2005
A Study in Sherlock
The history of Sherlock Holmes.
13 Feb. 2006
Rude Britannia
While the British are known for their politeness, there have always been a notable few who have stood out for their plain-speaking. This trawls the archives to show prime examples.

« Season 4 |  Season 5  Season 6  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page