Surviving Disaster (TV Series 2006– ) Poster

(2006– )

Episode List


Season 1

10 Jan. 2006
Munich Air Crash
In 1958, a plane ferrying the Manchester United football team crashed during take-off from the Munich Airport. German and British investigations would come to very different conclusions as to the cause.
17 Jan. 2006
Eruption at Mount St. Helens
"Fire Mountain" is the retelling of the Mount Saint Helen's eruption in 1980. The production is made for the BBC, by Big Blow Productions and is directed by Matthew Wortman
24 Jan. 2006
Chernobyl Nuclear Disaster
Only a handful of men willing to sacrifice themselves can prevent an explosion and fire at a nuclear plant in the Ukraine from becoming a worldwide catastrophe due to design flaws and the Soviet obsession with secrecy and prestige.
14 Feb. 2006
Fastnet Yacht Race
Over 300 yachts competing in a prestigious British yacht race don't know they are sailing headlong into a Force 10 Atlantic gale.
28 Feb. 2006
The Sinking of the Estonia
In 1994 a storm, an inexperienced crew and a fatal design flaw collide in the Baltic sea. The resulting loss of life will be one of the greatest peacetime disasters at sea in modern history.

 Season 1 

See also

Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page