Big Cat Diary (TV Series 1996– ) Poster

(1996– )

Episode List


Season 1

11 Sep. 1996
Episode #1.1
As the plains dry out following the rains, over a million wildebeest charge into the reserve. For the predators, it is a bonanza. They include two prides of lions: the Marsh and the Ridge. The production team also encounters the elusive leopard and a cheetah mother with two three-month old cubs.
18 Sep. 1996
Episode #1.2
Torrential storms have turned the short grass plains into a quagmire, and the "Big Cat Diary" team can only hope that the rains will stop so that they can continue their vigil after sun-down.
25 Sep. 1996
Episode #1.3
The cheetah and her two cubs have gone missing while the leopard and her cub are less elusive. One pride of lions has dispersed, but two new males have moved in. A nearby herd of zebras could mean a lion hunt.
2 Oct. 1996
Episode #1.4
Simon King, Jonathan Scott and the "Big Cat Diary" team have now been tracking the cheetahs, lions and leopards of the Masai Mara for four weeks.
9 Oct. 1996
Episode #1.5
The cheetah and her cubs finally reappear and presenters Simon King and Jonathan Scott spend day and night tracking the big cats.
16 Oct. 1996
Episode #1.6
In the final program, presenters Simon King and Jonathan Scott say a sad farewell to the big cats they have grown to know and love over the last six weeks in the Masai Mara.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page