BBC2 Playhouse (TV Series 1973–1983) Poster


Episode List



9 Jan. 1981
John Fothergill, a minor literary figure, becomes the proprietor of a riverside hotel which he hopes will cater to the brightest lights in London's literati.
6 Feb. 1981
Journal of Bridget Hitler
An Irishwoman married to a German in pre-WW1 Liverpool prepares to meet her brother-in-law, a young man named Adolf Hitler.
13 Feb. 1981
Days at the Beach
In 1920, a trio of British soldiers have to guard an unexploded mine that has washed up on a beach.
20 Feb. 1981
Bobby Wants to Meet Me
A young music journalist dreams of meeting his idol, Bob Dylan.
27 Feb. 1981
20 Mar. 1981
Period Drama. The true story of Unity Mitford who in the 1930's went to live in Germany and was friends with Adolf Hitler.
27 Mar. 1981
5 Jun. 1981
Going Gently
Play about two elderly cancer patients suffering in hospital.
30 Oct. 1981
Mrs. Reinhardt
An Englishwoman seeking to escape her marriage arrives at French hotel.

« 1980 |  1981  1982  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page