BBC2 Playhouse (TV Series 1973–1983) Poster


Episode List



12 Jan. 1980
15 Mar. 1980
In Hiding
A teenager learns about life and death while staying with his aunt during the school holidays.
18 Apr. 1980
The Dig
25 Apr. 1980
16 May 1980
The Unborn
A physicist has visions of his unborn baby - it turns out that the child will grow up to become a Hitler-like dictator responsible for World War III.
31 Oct. 1980
Caught on a Train
Peter boards a train to attend an important business meeting across Europe. His train trip is made more complicated by two women also assigned to his train compartment. One is an independent American whom Peter finds attractive. The other is Frau Messner - an extremely particular and demanding older European woman. Between the two of them, they try different aspects of Peter's patience...
28 Nov. 1980
Dick and Mandy, a young working class couple, move into a council house in Canterbury, and find Mr. Butcher, one of their former teachers, living next door. Mandy's unmarried sister, Gloria, is constantly dropping in, and will not take any hints that the couple would prefer to be left alone, until her presence finally goads them to action.

« 1979 |  1980  1981  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page