Prehistoric Park (TV Series 2006– ) Poster

(2006– )

Episode List


Season 1

T-Rex Returns
The crew are busy erecting animal enclosures. Nigel Marven goes looking for T Rex.
This time it is a woolly mammoth that Nigel Marven wants to bring back. He already has some African elephants in the park and hopes that the mammoth will be able to settle in with them.
Nigel Marvin goes back in time 125 million years to Cretaceous China for the dinosaur that supports the idea that birds are the direct descendants of dinosaurs, the Microraptor. This is a rescue mission just before the site area's dinosaurs were wiped out by a volcano.
10 Sep. 2006
Saving the Sabre Tooth
Nigel and his team go through the time portal to Sounth America 1 million years ago in search for the gigantic Smilodon. He speculates that specialization may have wiped out the big cat.
17 Sep. 2006
The Bug House
Nigel's plan this time is to go to Upper Carboniferous Arran, and save some giant bugs that time has left behind.
Giant Croc
Nigel goes back through the Time Portal to capture a Deinosuchus riograndensis, an ancient species of giant crocodilian (more closely related to alligators than crocodiles) which weighs up to 9 tons. Bob suggests that Nigel may have bitten off more than he can chew.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page