Friday Night Lights (TV Series 2006–2011) Poster


Episode List



3 Oct. 2006
New head coach Eric Taylor finds his every move scrutinized as he takes over leadership of Texas's No. 1 high school football team.
10 Oct. 2006
Eyes Wide Open
With Jason seriously injured, Matt must step up and become the team's first-string quarterback.
17 Oct. 2006
Wind Sprints
The Panthers suffer a humiliating loss. Lydia tries to help Jason believe that he will walk again.
24 Oct. 2006
Who's Your Daddy
Coach Taylor deals with outside influences on who to start at quarterback, with the biggest game of the year coming up against their rivals, who have taken it upon themselves to raise the bar by trashing the Panthers' locker room. His wife has no picnic, either, as she is given two days to plan a team tradition barbecue and the visiting list keeps getting bigger. Jason is moved to a rehab unit, still not accepting his situation, as his replacement and Matt, deals with competition when a new quarterback is brought in from Louisiana as a refugee from Hurricane Katrina.
30 Oct. 2006
Git'er Done
While only two days away from their next game, Coach Taylor still doesn't know who to start at quarterback, and Jason still doesn't know that his best friend is spending a lot of time with his girlfriend.
7 Nov. 2006
El Accidente
Coach Taylor questions his principles regarding Voodoo's eligibility and is confronted with another problem when his #1 defensive player is arrested for assaulting a fellow student. Tim and Lila break Jason out of the hospital for the afternoon.
14 Nov. 2006
Coach Taylor asks Jason to attend the upcoming Homecoming game, who begins to suspect there's something going on between Tim and Lila. Smash feels the pressure of college scouts, even though he's still a junior. Tyra and Billy plan the ultimate party for after the game.
28 Nov. 2006
Crossing the Line
Jason confronts Lila about her and Tim. Matt asks Coach Taylor's daughter is she would like to go out sometime leading Taylor and his wife to worry about her.
5 Dec. 2006
Full Hearts
With a very intimidating opponent on the horizon, Coach Taylor deals with his former starting quarterback and his unfaithful girlfriend and his new starting quarterback dating his own daughter. Lila and Tim face repercussions of their own actions, and Smash deals with having to go back to his old hometown for the big game and dealing with old feelings regarding his father, all the while facing the issues surrounding his secret steroid use, especially when his sister begins to notice the changes in him.
12 Dec. 2006
It's Different for Girls
While everyone is focused on the cheerleaders, who have an upcoming competition, they focus on giving Lila a hard time. Smash begins to show signs of steroid abuse, and Coach Taylor finds another way to occupy his starting quarterback in an effort to squash Matt's efforts with the coach's daughter.

 2006  2007  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page