IMDb > "The White Shadow" Burnout (1981)

"The White Shadow" Burnout (1981)

« Prev | 53 of 54 Episodes | Next »

The White Shadow: Season 3: Episode 14 -- Mr. Mackey, Carver's history teacher, is frustrated over the casual attitude of Carver's black students.


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Bruce Paltrow (creator)
Dennis Danzinger (teleplay) ...
View company contact information for Burnout on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
9 March 1981 (Season 3, Episode 14)
Ken and the students are critical of a teacher who seems to be burnt out of his teaching job at Carver High. | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Ken Howard ... Ken Reeves
Joan Pringle ... Sybil Buchanan

Kevin Hooks ... Morris Thorpe
Byron Stewart ... Warren Coolidge

Timothy Van Patten ... Mario 'Salami' Pettrino

Larry Flash Jenkins ... Wardell Stone

John Mengatti ... Nick Vitaglia
Wolfe Perry ... Teddy Rutherford

Stoney Jackson ... Jesse B. Mitchell

John Laughlin ... Paddy Falahey
Art Holliday ... Eddie Franklin
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Brandyn Barbara Artis ... Mrs. McEwen (as Brandyn Artise)
Don Beard ... Student on Stairs
Don Cervantes ... Raul
Ellaraino ... Louise Bradley (as Ella Raino Edwards)
Merv Hawkins ... Arnold

Deborah Lacey ... Student

Richard Lawson ... David Mackey
Bill Lodge ... George Robinson

Nicholas Mele ... Tom Bellerini
Lynne Moody ... Luann Mackey

Rodney Saulsberry ... Tough Student

Juney Smith ... Gerald

Wesley Thompson ... Mean Student

Mykelti Williamson ... Fred

Episode Crew
Directed by
Mark Tinker 
Writing credits
Bruce Paltrow (creator)

Dennis Danzinger (teleplay) and
Eric Stunzi (teleplay)

Dennis Danzinger (story)

Produced by
Scott Brazil .... associate producer
John Masius .... coordinating producer
Bruce Paltrow .... executive producer
Mark Tinker .... producer
Cinematography by
Allen M. Davey (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Ray Daniels 
Casting by
Lori Openden 
Art Direction by
Carl Braunger 
Set Decoration by
Tom Cost 
Makeup Department
Lona Jeffers .... makeup artist
Barbara Minster .... hair stylist
Production Management
Penny Adams .... unit production manager (as Penny Adams Flowers)
Carol Himes .... production manager
Ted Rich .... post-production supervisor
Abby Singer .... executive in charge of production
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Howie Horowitz .... assistant director
Dale White .... second assistant director
Art Department
Dave DeGaetano .... construction coordinator (as David DeGaetano)
Michael Westcott .... property master (as Mike Westcott)
Sound Department
Andrew Gilmore .... production mixer
Fred Judkins .... sound editor
John T. Reitz .... re-recording
Camera and Electrical Department
Rod Everson .... electrical gaffer
Anthony R. Palmieri .... camera operator
Stan Reed .... key grip (as Stanley Reed)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Sandra Culotta .... costumer: men
Paula Giokaris .... costumer: women
Editorial Department
Heather MacDougall .... assistant editor
Music Department
Pete Carpenter .... composer: theme music
Mike Post .... composer: theme music
Allan K. Rosen .... music editor
Transportation Department
Ed Demrest .... transportation captain
Other crew
Dick Baker .... technical advisor
Mary Jo Ballerini .... production coordinator
Joshua Brand .... story editor
Melissa Cates .... assistant to producer
John Falsey .... story editor
Jane Higgins .... production secretary
Maria Lease .... script supervisor (as Maria Cady)
Frederick J. Lyle .... location manager (as Fred Lyle)
Bethany Rooney .... assistant to producer (as Beth Hilshafer)
Paul G. Stupin .... production associate
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?
Russell Phillip Robinson ... Manager Phil Jefferson

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Jackie Cooper (2 episodes)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Bruce Paltrow  creator

Sound Department
John S. Coffey .... sound mixer
John Duffy .... sound editor (one episode)
Camera and Electrical Department
Ben Beaird .... dolly grip
Doug Byers .... electrician
Michael Hofstein .... first assistant camera
Other crew
Karlene Gallegly .... location manager
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "The White Shadow" (1978)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.