IMDb > "Wagon Train" The Sandra Cummings Story (1963)

"Wagon Train" The Sandra Cummings Story (1963)

« Prev | 237 of 284 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
6.3/10   9 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Norman Jolley (writer)
View company contact information for The Sandra Cummings Story on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
2 December 1963 (Season 7, Episode 11)
Years after using her considerable charms to escape from a Confederate prison camp, singer Sandra Cummings joins the wagon train... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Robert Fuller ... Cooper Smith

John McIntire ... Christopher Hale
Frank McGrath ... Charlie Wooster
Terry Wilson ... Bill Hawks
Denny Miller ... Duke Shannon (as Scott Miller)

Rhonda Fleming ... Sandra Cummings
Cynthia Pepper ... Paula Cummings
John Archer ... Jonathan Lott
Michael Conrad ... Luke Moss
Jack Easton Jr. ... Jefferson Smith
James Johnson ... Otho Fowler

Norman Leavitt ... First Guard
Brett King ... Lieutenant
K.L. Smith ... 2nd Sentry
Paul Baxley ... 3rd Sentry
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Herman Hack ... Show Spectator (uncredited)
Rudy Sooter ... Show Spectator (uncredited)
Jack Tornek ... Show Spectator (uncredited)
Create a character page for: ?

Episode Crew
Directed by
Virgil W. Vogel  (as Virgil Vogel)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Norman Jolley  writer

Produced by
Howard Christie .... producer
Frederick Shorr .... associate producer
Original Music by
Sidney Fine 
Cinematography by
Robert Tobey (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Gene Palmer 
Art Direction by
Howard E. Johnson 
Set Decoration by
John McCarthy Jr.  (as John McCarthy)
Ralph Sylos 
Costume Design by
Burton Miller 
Makeup Department
Florence Bush .... hair stylist
Robert Dawn .... makeup artist
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Lester Wm. Berke .... assistant director
Sound Department
Melvin M. Metcalfe Sr. .... sound
Editorial Department
Robert Brower .... color coordinator
David J. O'Connell .... supervising editor
Music Department
Jerome Moross .... composer: theme music
Stanley Wilson .... music supervisor

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
William Witney (5 episodes)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Lawrence Menkin 

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Lou Watt .... assistant director
Sound Department
Jim Bullock .... sound editor
Dean Smith .... stunts
Editorial Department
George Fredrick .... assistant editor
Music Department
Lloyd R. Apperson .... composer: additional music
Production CompaniesDistributors
Create a character page for: ?

Additional Details

75 min
Color (Pathécolor)
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Wagon Train" (1957)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.