IMDb > "WIOU" Do the Wrong Thing (1990)

"WIOU" Do the Wrong Thing (1990)

« Prev | 4 of 16 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
John Eisendrath (creator)
Kathryn Pratt (creator)
View company contact information for Do the Wrong Thing on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
14 November 1990 (Season 1, Episode 4)
Kelby debates coming forward with news of police brutality that could free a murderer; WNDY interviews a sports-reporter candidate; a bride's father challenges Floyd's forecasting. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

John Shea ... Hank Zaret

Helen Shaver ... Kelby Robinson

Harris Yulin ... Neal Frazier

Phil Morris ... Eddie Brock

Joe Grifasi ... Tony Pro

Jayne Brook ... Ann Hudson

Wallace Langham ... Willis Teitlebaum

Robin Gammell ... Kevin Doherty

Dick Van Patten ... Floyd Graham

Kate McNeil ... Taylor Young

Mariette Hartley ... Liz McVay
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Mason Adams ... Hal Krasner
Cynthia Bain ... Andrea Morgan

Debbie Lee Carrington ... Carla Sapper

Don Craig ... Reporter

Liane Curtis ... Trudy
Dorothy Fielding ... Mrs. Deerfield

Ken Foree ... Howard

Keith Gordon ... George Lewis
Scott Harlan ... Ralph

Alyson Reed ... Det. Beekler

Forest Baker ... Forest TV Studio Key Grip (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Mark Tinker 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
John Eisendrath  creator
Kathryn Pratt  creator

Produced by
Augie Hess .... producer
Cinematography by
Jonathan West 
Makeup Department
Stephen Robinette .... key hair stylist
Marvin G. Westmore .... makeup artist
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Glen Sanford .... second assistant director
Art Department
Dean B. Katz .... set dresser
Lance Lombardo .... lead man
Joe Olsen .... prop man
Sound Department
Greg LaPlante .... sound editor
Camera and Electrical Department
Kris Krosskove .... camera operator
Editorial Department
John Norvet .... assistant editor
Dave Hussey .... colorist (uncredited)
Music Department
Gary Chang .... composer: theme music
Transportation Department
Gordon Chaplin .... driver
John F. Teeple .... driver

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
John Heath 
Miles Watkins 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
John Eisendrath  co-creator
Kathryn Pratt  co-creator

Produced by
Michelle Ashford .... producer
Scott Brazil .... executive producer
Michael Cassutt .... producer
John Eisendrath .... executive producer
John Heath .... producer
Kathryn Pratt .... executive producer
Joe Viola .... supervising producer
Original Music by
Laura Karpman 
Cinematography by
Jonathan West 
Costume Design by
Pat Welch 
Sound Department
Norval D. Crutcher III .... dialogue editor
Paul J. Diller .... sound effects editor
Michael Gollom .... dialogue editor
William Griggs .... sound editor
Ron Horwitz .... supervising sound editor
Dean Okrand .... re-recording mixer
John O. Robinson III .... sound effects editor
Location Management
Edward Mazurek .... assistant location manager
Larry Pearson .... location manager
Music Department
Todd Hayen .... conductor
Todd Hayen .... orchestrator
Evyen Klean .... music supervisor
David Sibley .... music supervisor
Other crew
Suzan Lowitz .... script supervisor
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.