IMDb > "U.S. Marshal" Maryjo Is Missing (1959)

"U.S. Marshal" Maryjo Is Missing (1959)

« Prev | 33 of 67 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
6.2/10   5 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Mort Briskin (creator)
Steve Fisher (writer)
View company contact information for Maryjo Is Missing on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
30 May 1959 (Season 1, Episode 34)
Two men are talked into kidnapping Mary Jo by her husband, but think she's really a television/movie star and hold her for $50,000. | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order) (complete, awaiting verification)

John Bromfield ... U.S. Marshal Frank Morgan

James Griffith ... Deputy Tom Ferguson
Frank Maxwell ... Robbie Ulman

Frank DeKova ... Red Slade (as Frank de Kova)

Joan Taylor ... Maryjo Ulman aka Gloria Sawyer
Hal Hopper ... Van
Kathryn Card ... Mrs. Anne Parker
Richard Norris ... Deputy Sheriff Dick
Brandon Beach ... Old Man
Allan Lurie ... Fat Man
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Stan Jones ... Deputy Olson (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Harold D. Schuster  (as Harold Schuster)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Mort Briskin  creator
Steve Fisher  writer

Produced by
John H. Auer .... producer
Mort Briskin .... executive producer
Cinematography by
Lucien N. Andriot  (as Lucien Andriot)
Film Editing by
William B. Murphy 
Casting by
Kerwin Coughlin 
Art Direction by
Ralph Berger 
Albert M. Pyke 
Set Decoration by
Harry Gordon 
Makeup Department
Stanley E. Campbell .... makeup artist (as Stan Campbell)
Production Management
Argyle Nelson .... production supervisor (as W. Argyle Nelson)
James Paisley .... production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Ted Schilz .... assistant director
Sound Department
Elmer Raguse .... sound mixer
Robert Reeve .... sound re-recording mixer
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Michael J. Harte .... wardrobe
Editorial Department
Bill Heath .... supervising editor
Music Department
Ray Ellis .... composer: theme music
E.C. Norton .... music supervisor
Other crew
Sylvia Seymour .... production consultant

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Harve Foster (episode "Sentence of Death")
Paul Guilfoyle (episode "Army Escapee Pursuit")
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Mort Briskin  creator
Robert C. Dennis  (episode "Army Escapee Pursuit")
Lawrence Menkin  writer

Film Editing by
Dann Cahn 
Robert L. Swanson 
Set Decoration by
Sandy Grace 
Production CompaniesSpecial EffectsOther Companies

Additional Details

30 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "U.S. Marshal" (1958)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Western section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.