IMDb > "Trapper John, M.D." Hear Today, Gone Tomorrow (1983)

"Trapper John, M.D." Hear Today, Gone Tomorrow (1983)

« Prev | 80 of 151 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Don Brinkley (developed for television by) &
Frank Glicksman (developed for television by) ...
View company contact information for Hear Today, Gone Tomorrow on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
23 January 1983 (Season 4, Episode 15)
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Pernell Roberts ... Trapper John McIntyre

Gregory Harrison ... Dr. George Alonzo 'Gonzo' Gates

Madge Sinclair ... Ernestine Shoop, R. N.
Christopher Norris ... Gloria Brancusi R.N.

Brian Stokes Mitchell ... Dr. Justin 'Jackpot' Jackson (as Brian Mitchell)
Charles Siebert ... Dr. Stanley Riverside II

John Rubinstein ... Hank Palmer

Howard Morris ... Dr. Hannigan

Donna Pescow ... Linda D'Amico
Richard Schaal ... Dr. David Sandler

Miguel Ferrer ... Dr. Austin
Ron Pinkard ... Dr. Ross

John Slade ... Band Leader (as Jon Slade)
Bebe Kelly ... Nurse Clover
Mik One ... Paul

Byron Morrow ... Ear Specialist

Daniel Greene ... Orderly
Naomi Preble ... Trombone Player (as Naomi 'Pee Wee' Preble)
Chris Hutson ... Nurse
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Peter Harrell ... Pete

Episode Crew
Directed by
Vincent Sherman 
Writing credits
Don Brinkley (developed for television by) &
Frank Glicksman (developed for television by)

Jeff Stuart (writer)

Produced by
Don Brinkley .... producer
Frank Glicksman .... executive producer
Jack Sonntag .... associate producer
Original Music by
John Carl Parker  (as John Parker)
Cinematography by
Frederick Gately (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Jack Kampschroer 
Casting by
Gary Shaffer 
Art Direction by
Marvin Summerfield 
Set Decoration by
Bruce Kay 
Production Management
Mark Evans .... executive production manager
Joseph Silver .... post-production supervisor
Jack Sonntag .... production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Robert Sonntag .... second assistant director
Douglas E. Wise .... first assistant director
Casting Department
Barbara Baldavin .... casting associate
Music Department
Lionel Newman .... music supervision
Other crew
Deborah Zoe Dawson .... executive story consultant
Walter D. Dishell .... medical advisor (as Walter D. Dishell MD)
Victoria Johns .... executive story consultant
Jeff Stuart .... story consultant
John Whelpley .... story editor
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?

Michael Tucci ... Dr. Charlie Nichols
Sarah Cunningham ... Nurse Andrews
Robin Ignico ... Andrea Branscusi

Jessica Walter ... Melanie Townsend McIntyre

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Don Brinkley  developed for television by
Frank Glicksman  developed for television by
Richard Hooker  novel "MASH" (uncredited)

Art Department
Allan Gordon .... property master
Sound Department
Herman Lewis .... sound mixer
George E. Marshall Jr. .... boom operator
Ron Meredith .... assistant sound editor
Camera and Electrical Department
Curtis Foster .... best boy
Owen Marsh .... camera operator (1984-1985)
Other crew
Robert Gary .... script supervisor
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

60 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:
Mono (RCA Photophone Sound Recording)


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Trapper John, M.D." (1979)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.