IMDb > "Top of the Pops" Episode dated 17 January 1997 (1997)

"Top of the Pops" Episode dated 17 January 1997 (1997)

« Prev | 1414 of 1787 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Original Air Date:
17 January 1997


 (Episode Cast)
Ian Broudie ... Himself (as The Lightning Seeds)

Sharleen Spiteri ... Herself (as Texas)

Episode Crew
Makeup Department
Isabelle Webley .... makeup designer
Art Department
Simon Fairclough .... property master
Other crew
Daniel Klarfeld .... floor assistant
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?
John Peel ... Himself - Host
Jayne Middlemiss ... Herself - Presenter

Denise Van Outen ... Herself - Presenter
Ness ... Herself - Presenter

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Chris Cowey 
Arch Dyson 
Tony Gregory 
Jason Harper 
Keith Hobelman 
Stuart McDonald 
Produced by
Stanley Appel .... producer (1980-1994)
Ric Blaxill .... producer (1994-1997)
Paul Ciani .... producer (1988-1991)
Mark Cooper .... executive producer (2005-)
Chris Cowey .... executive producer (1997-2003)
Raymond Hernandez Jr. .... executive producer (spanish version)
Michael Hurll .... producer (1980-1987)
Robin Nash .... producer (1974-1980)
Andi Peters .... executive producer (2003-2005)
Johnnie Stewart .... producer (1964-1973)
Brian Whitehouse .... producer (1985-1988)
Sally Wood .... producer (2004-)
Film Editing by
Nick Carroll 
Gary Hewson 
Production Design by
Simon Kimmel 
Art Direction by
Sarah Milton 
Art Department
Andy Armstrong .... props
Tony Fisher .... graphic designer (2004)
Gregory Millar .... graphic designer (2004)
Bob Warans .... production buyer (2004) (as Bobby Warans)
Sound Department
Gary Clarke .... sound
Dave Lee .... sound supervisor (2004)
Tony Revell .... sound
Laurie Taylor .... sound
Special Effects by
Keith Edwards .... special effects supervisor
Camera and Electrical Department
Dave Box .... camera operator
Adrian Homeshaw .... camera supervisor (2004)
Darryl Noad .... lighting director (2004)
Nigel Saunders .... camera operator
Editorial Department
Priscilla Hoadley .... vision mixer (1990)
Simon Sanders .... vision mixer (2004)
Other crew
Karen Betteridge .... production security
Jon Lambe .... stage manager
Tom Macklin .... production runner
Ed Sharpe .... floor manager (2004)
Paul Thackray .... studio resources manager

Additional Details

Filming Locations:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Music section IMDb UK section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.