IMDb > "Superboy" Abandon Earth (1990)

"Superboy" Abandon Earth (1990)

« Prev | 44 of 100 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.4/10   17 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for Abandon Earth on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
17 February 1990 (Season 2, Episode 18)
Two aliens, claiming to be Superboy's birth parents, Jor-El and Lana, come to Earth looking for their son. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Gerard Christopher ... Clark Kent / Superboy

Stacy Haiduk ... Lana Lang

Ilan Mitchell-Smith ... Andy McAlister

Stuart Whitman ... Jonathan Kent

Salome Jens ... Martha Kent

George Lazenby ... Jor-El

Britt Ekland ... Lara
Ken Grant ... Officer Campbell
Emily Lester ... Officer Woods
Eric Whitmore ... 1st Police Officer
Michael Preston ... 2nd Police Officer
D.J. Koussar ... FBI Agent

Michael H. Moss ... Terrorist (as Michael Moss)

Steve Latshaw ... Newsman

Bob Wells ... Newscaster

Episode Crew
Directed by
Richard J. Lewis 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Cary Bates 
Bill Finger  character: Lana Lang (uncredited)
Mark Jones 
John Sikela  character: Lana Lang (uncredited)

Produced by
Buck Allen .... supervising producer
Alexander Salkind .... executive producer
Ilya Salkind .... producer
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Polly Ann Mattson .... second second assistant director (as Polly Matson)
Lisandra Soto .... second second assistant director
Sound Department
Richard Achor .... sound effects editor
Andy Geisel .... sound assist
Camera and Electrical Department
Richard Lacy .... assistant camera
Joe Mast .... dolly grip
David W. Strong .... gaffer: splinter unit
Transportation Department
Michael Allen Bennett .... honeywagon driver
Other crew
Alexander Salkind .... presenter
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?

R. Emmett Fitzsimmons ... Trucker

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Andre R. Guttfreund 
David Hartwell 
John Huneck 
Danny Irom 
Jefferson Kibbee 
Richard J. Lewis 
Hugh Martin 
Tracy Roberts 
Bryan Spicer 
Mark Vargo 
Robert Wiemer 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Mike Carlin  (episodes "Metallo", "Bride of Bizarro Pts 1 & 2", "Brimstone" and 11 other episodes) (as Michael Carlin)
Paul Robert Coyle  writer
J.M. DeMatteis  (episode "Know Thine Enemy, Part One")
Paul Diamond  writer
Sandy Fries  writer
Andy Helfer  (episodes "Metallo", "Bride of Bizarro Pts 1 & 2", "Brimstone" and 11 others)
Mark Jones  story (episode "Johnny Casanova and the Case of the Secret Serum")
Denny O'Neil  (episode "Mxyzptlk")
Ilya Salkind  story (episode "Johnny Casanova and the Case of the Secret Serum")
Joe Shuster  creator
Jerry Siegel  creator

Produced by
Stan Berkowitz .... producer
Julia Pistor .... producer
Ilya Salkind .... producer (1988-1992)
Cinematography by
John Huneck 
Film Editing by
John Elias 
Mike Elias  (as Michael T. Elias)
Casting by
Ellen Jacoby 
Production Design by
John Bortles 
Alan E. Muraoka 
Art Direction by
David Kahler 
Makeup Department
Lee Grimes .... special makeup effects artist
Production Management
Barry H. Waldman .... production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Frank Falvey .... assistant director
Roger La Page .... first assistant director
Gary Rogers .... first assistant director
Barry H. Waldman .... assistant director
Art Department
Jerry Blohm .... swing gang
John F. Escobar .... assistant property master (season 2)
Rich Swim .... property master
Sound Department
Mark Muncy .... sound mixer (season 2)
Special Effects by
James L. Roberts .... special effects foreman
Visual Effects by
Pete Opotowsky .... visual effects supervisor
Greg Anderson .... stunts
Erich Barrett .... stunts (season 2)
Larry A. Lee .... stunts
Mike Massa .... stunts
Joe Murphy .... stunts
Gar Stephen .... stunts
Glenn R. Wilder .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
Bret Allen .... Steadicam operator (as Brett Allen)
Stephen Campbell .... assistant camera
C.W. Fallin .... director of photography: second unit/additional photography
W.D. Hill .... grip
David Norris .... camera operator: Wescam camera
Nik Petrik .... camera operator: "b" camera
Other crew
Susan Agnoff .... assistant production accountant (1990)
Jesse Blanco .... set production assistant
Brian Cain .... production assistant
Joanne Martin Hinson .... production assistant
Chris Iller .... production assistant
Damian Mcknight .... production intern
Stanley Robinson .... key production assistant
Mayo Sanchez .... production assistant
Trish Weinstock .... production assistant

Additional Details

22 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Adventure section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.