IMDb > "Simon & Simon" Red Dog Blues (1983)

"Simon & Simon" Red Dog Blues (1983)

« Prev | 35 of 156 Episodes | Next »

Photos (See all 2 | slideshow)


User Rating:
7.2/10   22 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Philip DeGuere Jr. (created by)
Deborah R. Baron (written by) ...
View company contact information for Red Dog Blues on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
24 March 1983 (Season 2, Episode 22)
About to be exposed for taking bribes, a politician kills his accuser and frames his victim's bookkeeper. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Gerald McRaney ... Rick Simon

Jameson Parker ... A.J. Simon
Jeannie Wilson ... Assistant DA Janet Fowler

Mary Carver ... Cecilia Simon (credit only)

Eddie Barth ... Myron Fowler

Darleen Carr ... Attorney Samantha 'Sam' Elkins
William Jordan ... D.A.'s Chief Prosecutor Dean Larkin
Richard Kuss ... Racketeer Abe Haydrick

Robert Englund ... 3-Card Monty
Stu Gilliam ... Walter Newcomb

Cleavon Little ... Bookkeeper Jared Swope
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

James Avery ... Huey
Floyd Foster Jr. ... Blue

Ricky Jay ... Bird
Todd Martin ... Guard Joseph Frye
William Mims ... Steven Farrow
Gary Pagett ... Guard Jake Anderson

Sam Scarber ... Wade
Fred D. Scott ... Judge Wesley
Tim Staton ... Bailiff

Episode Crew
Directed by
Vincent McEveety 
Writing credits
Philip DeGuere Jr. (created by) (as Philip DeGuere)

Deborah R. Baron (written by) &
Patricia Rae Moran (written by)

Produced by
Mark A. Burley .... associate producer
Richard Chapman .... producer
Philip DeGuere Jr. .... executive producer (as Philip DeGuere)
Mary Eagle .... associate producer
John G. Stephens .... supervising producer
Original Music by
Joseph Conlan 
Barry De Vorzon 
Cinematography by
Bradford May (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Donald Hoskinson 
Casting by
Ron Stephenson 
Art Direction by
Howard E. Johnson 
Set Decoration by
Deborah Siegel 
Costume Design by
Al Lehman 
Production Management
Mark A. Burley .... unit production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Alan Brent Connell .... second assistant director (as Alan B. Connell)
Judith Vogelsang .... first assistant director
Art Department
David Needham .... leadman
Sound Department
Lowell Harris .... sound (as D. Lowell Harris)
Sam Reynolds .... sound effects editor
William H. Burton Jr. .... stunt coordinator (as Bill Burton)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Ronald I. Caplan .... costume supervisor (as Ron Caplan)
Music Department
Barry De Vorzon .... composer: theme music
Dave Kahn .... music editor
Michael Stone .... music mixer
Mike Towers .... composer: theme music (as Micheal Towers)
Other crew
Bill Dial .... creative consultant
Don Mankiewicz .... executive story consultant (as Don M. Mankiewicz)
Mike Lloyd Ross .... executive script consultant

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Richard Chapman  (episode 4.01/4.02 "C'est Simon")
Philip DeGuere Jr.  creator (as Philip DeGuere)
Bob Shayne  12 episodes

Cinematography by
Thomas Del Ruth (pilot episode)
Makeup Department
Sheila Evers .... makeup artist
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Gérard Monier .... second assistant director
Michael-McCloud Thompson .... second second assistant director (1988)
Art Department
Ted Wilson .... carpenter
Sound Department
Barney Cabral .... adr editor
Peter Reale .... sound re-recording mixer
Jeffrey G. Barnett .... stunts
Roydon Clark .... stunts
Jon H. Epstein .... stunt double
Steven Ito .... stunt performer
Monty Jordan .... stunt double
Gene LeBell .... stunts
Eddie Paul .... stunts
Pat Romano .... stunts
Greg Walker .... stunts
Camera and Electrical Department
Stan McClain .... assistant camera: second unit (1981-1982)
Reggie Newkirk .... key first assistant camera
Randall Robinson .... camera operator (1985)
Editorial Department
Ken Latka .... film transfer colorist
Location Management
Edward L. Jeffers .... location manager
Music Department
Tim Boyle .... score mixer
Bradley Carow .... assistant music editor
Kent Larson .... music arranger: theme
Other crew
Shawn Coulter .... stand-in
Steve Hinton .... pilot
Carol Riggins .... animal trainer
Art Scholl .... pilot (1982-1985)
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

60 min
Color (Technicolor)
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

Darleen Carr, who played Attorney Samantha Elkins, is married to Jameson Parker!See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Simon & Simon" (1981)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Action section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.