IMDb > "Saturday Night Special" Episode #1.1 (1996)

"Saturday Night Special" Episode #1.1 (1996)

1 of 7 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Ben Stiller (writer)
Kathy Griffin (writer)
View company contact information for Episode #1.1 on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
13 April 1996 (Season 1, Episode 1)


 (Episode Cast)

Roseanne Barr ... Herself - Host (as Roseanne)
Bush ... Musical Guest

Jennifer Coolidge ... Various

Melissa Etheridge

Kathy Griffin ... Various
Warren Hutcherson ... Various

Heath Hyche ... Various

Eric Idle ... Himself - Guest

Laura Kightlinger ... Various
Carl LaBove ... Various (as C.D. LaBove)
Bob Rubin ... Various

Sharon Stone ... Herself

Scott Wolf

Episode Crew
Directed by
David Grossman 
John Moffitt 
Troy Miller (film segment director)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Garry Campbell  head writer
Robert Cohen  segment "Manetti"
Jennifer Coolidge  writer
Lauren Dombrowski  writer
Dana Gould  writer
Kathy Griffin  writer
Warren Hutcherson  writer
Heath Hyche  writer
Laura Kightlinger  writer
Chris Kletzien  writer
Bob Rubin  writer
Betsy Salkind  writer
Drake Sather  writer
Nancy Shayne  writer
Chuck Sklar  writer
Bob Dolan Smith  writer
Jonathan Leigh Solomon  (as Jonathan Solomon)
Ben Stiller  writer
Levi Taylor  writer

Produced by
Roseanne Barr .... executive producer (as Roseanne)
Joel Gallen .... executive producer
Troy Miller .... producer
Craig J. Nevius .... co-producer
Charlie Singer .... co-producer
Allan Stephan .... supervising producer
Production Design by
David Kelly 
Set Decoration by
Michele Spadaro 
Makeup Department
Yvonne Depatis-Kupka .... department head hair
Kenneth Paul Schoenfeld .... makeup department head
Art Department
Adrian Culshaw .... set painter
Nick Gibbons .... painter
Barry Grant .... lead painter
Edwin McCormick .... carpenter
Animation Department
Keith Alcorn .... character designer
Paul Claerhout .... animator
Nick Gibbons .... assistant animator
Tim Hatcher .... animator
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Carla Shivener .... costumer: dayplayer
Other crew
Laila Mae James .... production assistant (as Natalie Austin)
Laila Mae James .... production assistant
Peter Margolis .... dga stage manager
Ryan Stiles .... creative consultant

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Keith Alcorn (episode "Spooners, The")
Original Music by
Taylor M. Uhler 
Film Editing by
Eric Beetner 
Makeup Department
Kenneth Paul Schoenfeld .... makeup department head
Art Department
Nick Gibbons .... painter
Animation Department
Keith Alcorn .... character designer
Paul Claerhout .... animator
Other crew
Eric Mazer .... production coordinator
Production Companies

Additional Details


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Saturday Night Special" (1996)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Music section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.