IMDb > "Ryan's Hope" Episode #1.1639 (1981)

"Ryan's Hope" Episode #1.1639 (1981)

« Prev | 1636 of 1732 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for Episode #1.1639 on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
22 October 1981 (Season 1, Episode 1639)


 (Episode Cast)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Jerry Evans 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Paul Avila Mayer  story
Daniel C. Bredemann  writer
Claire Labine  story
Rory Metcalf  writer
Mary Munisteri  writer

Produced by
Ellen Barrett .... producer
Nancy Horwich .... associate producer
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?
MacKenzie Allen ... Sgt. Jim Speed

Robert Desiderio ... Orson Burns #2
Merwin Goldsmith ... Dr. Porcelli
Brian Keeler ... Dusty McDonald
William Kiehl ... Dr. Marshall Westheimer
Jadrien Steele ... John Reid 'Little John' Ryan #1

John Thaddeus ... Fritz

Gordon Thomson ... Aristotle Benedict White

Mary-Louise Parker
Ethel Ayler ... Constance Small, R. N.
Gloria Cromwell ... Georgia Rothchild
Pauline Flanagan ... Annie Colleary / Sister Mary Joel #5
Vera Lockwood ... Marian 'Schultzie' Schultz

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
John J. Desmond 
Tom Donovan 
Henry Kaplan 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
David Appell  1987-1988
Harold Apter  1981-1982
Paul Avila Mayer  co-creator
Paul Avila Mayer  co-head writer (1975-1982, 1983)
Peter Brash  1984-1985
Daniel C. Bredemann  1981-1982
Rocco Bufano  1988-1989
William Burritt  1986-1989
Roger Crews  1982-1983
Madeline B. David  1986-1988
Nancy Ford  1976, 1983
Elizabeth Harrower  1985
Trent Jones  scriptwriter (1982-1983)
Tom King  co-head writer (1985-1987)
Mardee Kravit  1984-1986
Claire Labine  co-creator
Eleanor Labine  1985-1987, 1988-1989
Eleanor Labine  co-head writer (1987-1988)
Matt Labine  co-head writer (1988-1989)
Eric Lane  1981-1982 (as A. Eric Lane)
Steve Lehrman  1986-1988
Joe LeSueur  1985
Rory Metcalf  1981-1982
Mary Munisteri  1975-1984
Mary Munisteri  head writer (1982-1983)
Martha Nochimson  1984
Joe Orazi  1985
Kathleen Palladino  1983-1984
Maura Penders  1984-1986
B.K. Perlman  1983-1987
Judith Pinsker  1976-1984
Eugene Price  1982-1983
Dorothy Ann Purser  1985-1987
James E. Reilly  1984-1985
Louise Shaffer  1987-1989
Patricia Falken Smith  head writer (1983-1985)
Millee Taggart  co-head writer (1985-1987)
Betsy Tooker  1984-1985
Paul Vincent  1984

Produced by
Ellen Barrett .... producer (1978-1982)
Joseph Hardy .... executive producer (1983-1988)
Felicia Minei Behr .... executive producer (1988-1989)
Felicia Minei Behr .... producer (1982-1988)
Original Music by
Irving Robbin 
Cinematography by
Fran Gertler 
Rudy Piccirillo (video 1975)
Casting by
Mark Teschner 
Judy Wilson (1981-1987)
Production Design by
Kevin Rupnik 
Barry Williams 
Makeup Department
Charlene Monogas .... hair stylist
Art Department
Peter Allburn .... scenic artist
Alan Kimmel .... scenic designer
Charles E. McCarry .... set designer (1981)
Victoria Vanderkloot .... stunt woman: high fall
Camera and Electrical Department
Jo Mayer .... lighting director
Casting Department
Bobby Hoffman .... casting consultant
Other crew
J.J. Lupatkin .... technical director (1975-1976)

Additional Details


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Ryan's Hope" (1975)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.