IMDb > "Rawhide" The Deserters' Patrol (1962)

"Rawhide" The Deserters' Patrol (1962)

« Prev | 102 of 217 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.0/10   21 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Louis Vittes (written by)
View company contact information for The Deserters' Patrol on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
9 February 1962 (Season 4, Episode 18)
Warned not to cross Pawnee lands, Favor and Nolan ride to a nearby fort for details. They find the fort undermanned awaiting reinforcements and themselves drafted into the Army to rescue six soldiers held hostage who are really deserters. Full summary » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order) (complete, awaiting verification)

Eric Fleming ... Gil Favor

Clint Eastwood ... Rowdy Yates (credit only)
Sheb Wooley ... Pete Nolan

Paul Brinegar ... Wishbone (credit only)
James Murdock ... Mushy
Steve Raines ... Jim Quince

Rocky Shahan ... Joe Scarlet
Robert Cabal ... Hey Soos (credit only)
Jock Gaynor ... Ogalla
Don Megowan ... Corporal Cochran
Robert Dix ... Kano

Russell Arms ... Marshall

Russ Conway ... Colonel Hiller
Dan Stafford ... Henderson
Conlan Carter ... Baines
Edward Faulkner ... Rutledge (as Ed Faulkner)
Eugene Mazzola ... Acoma (as Eugene Martin)
Will J. White ... Davis

Hal Needham ... Corporal Williams
Barnaby Hale ... Sentry
Bob Duggan ... Sergeant Regan

Harry Carey Jr. ... Walsh

Episode Crew
Directed by
Andrew V. McLaglen 
Writing credits
Louis Vittes (written by)

Produced by
Endre Bohem .... producer
Mel Epstein .... associate producer
Cinematography by
Jack Swain (director of photography)
Film Editing by
James Baiotto 
Casting by
Russel Trost 
Art Direction by
George W. Davis 
John B. Goodman 
Set Decoration by
Budd Friend  (as Budd S. Friend)
Production Management
Harry Templeton .... production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Jack Voglin .... assistant director
Sound Department
Fred Faust .... sound mixer (as Fred D. Faust)
Franklin Milton .... recording supervisor
Music Department
Frankie Laine .... singer: theme music
Don B. Ray .... music supervisor (as Don Ray)
Dimitri Tiomkin .... composer: theme music
Ned Washington .... lyricist: theme music
Jerome Moross .... composer: additional music (uncredited)
Other crew
Lou Morheim .... story consultant
Crew believed to be complete

Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

51 min
Sound Mix:
Mono (Westrex Recording System)
Canada:G (video rating) | USA:Not Rated

Did You Know?

The final show starring Sheb Wooley as Pete Nolan, the trail scout. In this episode, he left the trail drive to join the army to help peace negotiations with the Pawnee.See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Rawhide" (1959)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Western section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.