IMDb > "The Odyssey" Welcome to the Tower (1993)

"The Odyssey" Welcome to the Tower (1993)

« Prev | 12 of 39 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.4/10   7 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Paul Vitols (creator) &
Warren Easton (creator) ...
View company contact information for Welcome to the Tower on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
18 January 1993 (Season 1, Episode 12)
In the inner world, Jay et al. reach the Tower, but Brad has been grounded by Macro and is unavailable... See more » | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Rex Bromfield 
Writing credits
Paul Vitols (creator) &
Warren Easton (creator)

Warren Easton  written by
Paul Vitols  written by

Produced by
Michael Chechik .... executive producer
Jonathan Goodwill .... supervising producer
Cinematography by
Robert McLachlan 
Film Editing by
Patrick Lussier 
Casting by
Sid Kozak 
Production Design by
Graeme Murray 
Art Direction by
Gary Pembroke Allen  (as Gary P. Allen)
Costume Design by
Trish Keating 
Makeup Department
Sydney Silvert .... makeup artist
Pauline L. Tremblay .... hair designer
Production Management
Lynne Bespflug .... production manager
Brad Rines .... post-production supervisor
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Paul Barry .... trainee assistant director
Tom Braidwood .... first assistant director
Sheila Carpenter .... third assistant director
Collin Leadlay .... second assistant director
Art Department
Michael Dundas .... laborer
Ken Rabehl .... storyboard artist
Rick Stranan .... construction coordinator
Elmar Theissen .... head painter
David Valentine .... property master
Sound Department
Mark Benoit .... audio post supervisor
Mark Benoit .... sound mixer
Judi Grindlay .... sound effects editor
Michael Hawley .... boom operator
Gary Morgan .... dialogue mixer
Daryl Powell .... location sound mixer
Danny Tanaka .... sound effects editor
Maureen Wetteland .... foley artist
Special Effects by
John Sleep .... special effects coordinator
Bill Ferguson .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
Douglas Curran .... still photographer
R.K. Hill .... key grip
Ron MacLeay .... best boy grip
Tim Moynihan .... Steadicam operator
Trig Singer .... camera operator
Steve Vincent .... best boy electric
Len Wolfe .... gaffer
Michael Wrinch .... focus puller
Casting Department
Lisa Ratke .... extras casting
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Christine Mooney .... assistant costume designer
Lyne Talbot .... costume truck supervisor
Gail Worobey .... costume supervisor
Editorial Department
Fiona Duncanson .... assistant editor
Stein Myhrstad .... assistant editor
Location Management
Tim Haughian .... assistant location manager
Rino Pace .... location manager
Transportation Department
Sylvia Nablo .... transportation coordinator
Other crew
Deborah Bernstein .... network executive: CBC
Angela Bruce .... executive: CBC
Linda Coffey .... drama developer: CBC
Shelley Crawford .... script supervisor
John Fulker .... office assistant
David Goorevitch .... drama developer: CBC
Jill Hind .... assistant to producer
Allan Magee .... script consultant
Brahm Martz .... legal counsel
Jan Oddie .... publicist
David Pears .... drama developer: CBC
Kate Petersen .... production coordinator
Julie Anne Rieder .... assistant accountant
James Tichenor .... story department coordinator
Mary Anne Waterhouse .... production accountant (as Mary Anne McCarthy)
Carol Marks-George .... unit publicist (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Bill Bratne 
Hart Hanson 
Jim Makichuk 
Alex Chapple (one episode)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Warren Easton  creator
Paul Vitols  creator

Film Editing by
Brad Rines (13 episodes, seasons 1-2, 1992-1993)
Charles Robichaud 
Makeup Department
Yvonne Weber .... assistant makeup artist
Production Management
Stein Myhrstad .... post-production supervisor
David Rowell .... production manager (1993)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Christine Derek .... trainee assistant director
Gary Blair Smith .... third assistant director (one episode)
Art Department
Don Anderson .... assistant property master
Timothy Burd .... first assistant props (as Tim Burd)
Camera and Electrical Department
Michael Derbas .... camera operator (1995)
Casting Department
Wendy Spooner .... extras casting assistant
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Lyne Talbot .... set costumer
Production Companies

Additional Details

Canada:24 min

Did You Know?

Tower Council Member:His name is Jay. He's traveling with two companions who are here with him. He's the first kid in living memory to gain access to the Tower by passing Brad's three checkpoints. The result of this success, which was as unlikely as it was... unwanted, and I think I speak for the group...See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "The Odyssey" (1992)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Adventure section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.