IMDb > "A Nero Wolfe Mystery" Motherhunt: Part 2 (2002)

"A Nero Wolfe Mystery" Motherhunt: Part 2 (2002)

« Prev | 18 of 27 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
9.1/10   35 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Sharon Elizabeth Doyle (teleplay)
Rex Stout (novel)
View company contact information for Motherhunt: Part 2 on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
19 May 2002 (Season 2, Episode 7)


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Timothy Hutton ... Archie Goodwin

Maury Chaykin ... Nero Wolfe
Colin Fox ... Fritz Brenner

Bill Smitrovich ... Inspector Cramer

Conrad Dunn ... Saul Panzer

Trent McMullen ... Orrie Cather

Fulvio Cecere ... Fred Durkin

Penelope Ann Miller ... Lucy Valdon

Richard Waugh ... Manuel Upton

Boyd Banks ... Willis Krug
R.D. Reid ... Sergeant Purley Stebbins

Saul Rubinek ... Lon Cohen

Steve Cumyn ... Julian Haft
Shannon Jobe ... Miss Mimm

Griffin Dunne ... Nicolas Losseff

Brooke Burns ... Beatrice Epps

Erinn Bartlett ... Anne Tenzer

Carrie Fisher ... Ellen Tenzer

James Tolkan ... Leo Bingham

Manon von Gerkan ... Sally Corbett

Kathryn Zenna ... Carol Mardus
Jim Davis ... Garage Attendant

Episode Crew
Directed by
Charles B. Wessler  (as Alan Smithee)
Alan Smithee (really Charles B. Wessler)
Writing credits
Sharon Elizabeth Doyle (teleplay)

Rex Stout (novel "The Mother Hunt")

Produced by
Howard Braunstein .... executive producer
David Craig .... supervising producer: A&E Network
Sharon Elizabeth Doyle .... consulting producer
Delia Fine .... executive producer: A&E Network
Timothy Hutton .... executive producer
Michael Jaffe .... executive producer
Jennifer Phillips .... associate producer
Randi Richmond .... producer
Cinematography by
John Berrie 
Film Editing by
James Bredin 
Production Design by
Lindsey Hermer-Bell 
Art Direction by
Peter Emmink 
Costume Design by
Christopher Hargadon 
Makeup Department
Rita Pacitto .... assistant hair stylist
Kelly Shanks .... assistant hair stylist
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Yolanda Graci .... second assistant director
Tony Lucibello .... first assistant director
David McLennan .... first assistant director
Art Department
Lou Decampo .... set supervisor
Helen Field .... property master
Suzanne Hodson .... set decoration buyer
Fred Mendelson .... construction coordinator
Rob Valeriote .... assistant head carpenter
Adam Weir .... carpenter
Sound Department
Elma Bello .... dialogue editor
Steve Hammond .... foley artist
Trent Richmond .... assistant sound editor
Camera and Electrical Department
Ben Mark Holzberg .... still photographer
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Lindsay Jacobs .... assistant costume designer
Editorial Department
Frank Biasi .... on-line editor
Jose Perez .... post-production assistant
Joanne Rourke .... colorist: tape to tape
Music Department
Kevin Banks .... music editor
Other crew
Filomena Jolic .... executive assistant: Mr. Maury Chaykin
Lynn Josephson Delaney .... executive assistant to executive producer
Matt MacLennan .... production assistant
Lisa M. Perry .... assistant to producer

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Production Management
Jennifer Phillips .... post-production supervisor (episode "Over My Dead Body: Parts I & II") (episode "Prisoner's Base: Parts I & II")
Steve Solomos .... production manager (episode "Motherhunt: Parts I & II") (episode "Silent Speaker: Part I & II, The") (episode "Too Many Clients: Parts I & II")
David Till .... production manager (episode "Champagne for One: Parts I & II") (episode "Prisoner's Base: Parts I & II ")
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
David McLennan .... first assistant director (episode "Motherhunt: Parts I & II")
Art Department
Max MacDonald .... assistant art director
Colin Paul .... set buyer
Sean Scoffield .... graphic designer
Shelley Silverman .... second assistant art director (as Shelley H. Silverman)
Paul Vernon .... carpenter
Sound Department
Louis DiFlorio .... adr recordist
Louis DiFlorio .... foley recordist
Diep Le .... foley assistant
Special Effects by
Tim Barraball .... special effects coordinator
Jon Davis .... special effects technician
Dean Stewart .... special effects coordinator
Dwayne McLean .... stunt coordinator: episode "Prisoner's Base"
Layton Morrison .... stunt spotter: episode "Door to Death" (as Layton Morison)
Edward A. Queffelec .... stunts
Alison Reid .... stunt coordinator (episode "Champagne for One: Parts I & II")
Camera and Electrical Department
Stephen Spurrell .... rigging gaffer
Hugh Young .... generator operator
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Angela Elter .... costume cutter
Editorial Department
Valerie Laurie .... post-production facility coordinator
Transportation Department
Steven Sacrob .... driver
Other crew
Rachel Clarke .... third assistant accountant
Nora Lem .... craft service
Jules Pereira .... assistant production coordinator (as Julie Pereira)
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.78 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

The SeductionSee more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "A Nero Wolfe Mystery" (2000)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Action section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.