IMDb > "Mystery Science Theater 3000" Overdrawn at the Memory Bank (1997)

"Mystery Science Theater 3000" Overdrawn at the Memory Bank (1997)

« Prev | 173 of 199 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.8/10   341 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Joel Hodgson (creator) and
Paul Chaplin (1991-1999)
Original Air Date:
6 December 1997 (Season 9, Episode 22)
A weather tech's mind gets trapped in a computer and Pearl establishes her own public television pledge program. Full summary » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Kevin Murphy ... Tom Servo / Professor Bobo
Jim Mallon ... Gypsy

Michael J. Nelson ... Mike Nelson
Mary Jo Pehl ... Pearl Forrester
Bill Corbett ... Crow T. Robot / Observer
Patrick Brantseg ... Gypsy / Slicer the Nanite
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Paul Chaplin ... Ortega / Mookie the Nanite (voice)
Beth McKeever ... Overdrawn at the Memory Bank Technical Support Operator (voice)
Peter Rudrud ... Recording at 'Overdrawn at the Memory Bank Technical Support'

Episode Crew
Directed by
Kevin Murphy 
Writing credits
Joel Hodgson (creator)

Paul Chaplin  1991-1999
Bill Corbett  1995-1999
Bridget Jones  1991-1999
Kevin Murphy  1988-1999
Michael J. Nelson  head writer
Mary Jo Pehl  1992-1999

Produced by
Jim Mallon .... executive producer
Cinematography by
Jeff Stonehouse 
Film Editing by
Bradley J. Keely 
Art Direction by
Patrick Brantseg 
Makeup Department
Andrea Jackson DuCane .... hair stylist (as Andrea DuCane)
Production Management
Peter Rudrud .... production manager
Art Department
Beth McKeever .... props
Sound Department
John Sims .... boom operator
Camera and Electrical Department
Michael Parker .... grip
Music Department
Charlie Erickson .... composer: theme song
Joel Hodgson .... composer: theme song
Other crew
Dan Breyer .... intern
Tim Johnson .... controller
Todd Severson .... intern
Barb Tebben .... info club Poobah
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?

Trace Beaulieu ... Crow T. Robot
Frank Conniff ... TV's Frank
Joel Hodgson ... Joel Robinson

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Joel Hodgson 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Joel Hodgson  creator

Production Design by
Jef Maynard 
Makeup Department
Brian Wade .... special makeup effects artist (uncredited)
Production Management
Jann Johnson .... production manager (1994-1997) (as Jann L. Johnson)
Special Effects by
Trace Beaulieu .... special effects
Other crew
Frank Conniff .... script supervisor
Kelly Nathe .... production assistant (1992-1993)
Joseph Olson .... intern (episodes 814-817)
Julie Walker .... info club Poobah (1993-1996)
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details


Did You Know?

The music used during Pearl's telethon is the theme music from when the show was syndicated as "The MST Hour".See more »
Mike Nelson:[as a fat man pulls out a gun] Draw... me some butter.See more »
Movie Connections:
References The Right Stuff (1983)See more »
Heat of the MomentSee more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Mystery Science Theater 3000" (1988)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits External reviews IMDb TV section
IMDb Comedy section IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.