IMDb > "Mrs. Columbo" It Goes with the Territory (1979)

"Mrs. Columbo" It Goes with the Territory (1979)

« Prev | 7 of 13 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.1/10   7 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for It Goes with the Territory on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
25 October 1979 (Season 2, Episode 2)
After her colleague is murdered, Kate decides to continue the investigation of a shady local elite country club he was working on for the paper at the time of murder. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Leo Penn 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Merwin Gerard 

Produced by
Stuart Cohen .... producer
William Driskill .... executive producer
Merwin Gerard .... producer
James Duff McAdams .... supervising producer
Carl Vitale .... associate producer
Original Music by
John Cacavas 
Cinematography by
Kenneth Peach Jr.  (as Kenneth D. Peach Jr.)
Film Editing by
Bob Kagey 
Casting by
Ron Stephenson 
Art Direction by
Richard B. Lewis 
Set Decoration by
Lynn Smart 
Costume Design by
Brienne Glyttov 
Production Management
Daniel Franklin .... unit production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
S. Michael Formica .... first assistant director
Sandra Lee Gimpel .... second unit director
Robert Villar .... second assistant director
Sound Department
Lowell Harris .... sound
Neil Mandelberg .... sound effects editor
Music Department
John Cacavas .... composer: theme music
Stan G. Davis .... music editor
Other crew
Lawrence Hertzog .... story editor
Simon Muntner .... story editor
Samm Smith .... production associate

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Reza Badiyi 
Philip Leacock 
Sigmund Neufeld Jr. 
Leo Penn 
Seymour Robbie 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Larry Alexander  writer
Chris Bunch  writer
Allen Cole  writer (as Allan Cole)
Jeff Freilich  writer
Merwin Gerard  writer
Joe Gores  writer
Lawrence Hertzog  writer
Mary Ann Kasica  writer
E. Arthur Kean  writer
David Levinson  writer
Will Lorin  writer
Robert McKee  writer
Bob Misiorowski  writer
Simon Muntner  writer
Michael Scheff  writer
Richard Alan Simmons  developer
Lane Slate  writer
Shel Willens  writer

Produced by
Merwin Gerard .... producer
Cinematography by
Alric Edens 
Kenneth Peach Jr. 
Film Editing by
Jim Benson 
Bob Kagey 
Robert Watts 
Set Decoration by
Richard C. Goddard 
Sound Department
Barney Cabral .... adr editor
Music Department
John Cacavas .... composer: theme music
Other crew
Jeff Freilich .... executive story consultant
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

60 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Crime section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.