The first obvious goof is at the very beginning of the episode before the title and actors listed. When Richard Kline is talking to the umpire discussing a pinch-hitter, he is obviously standing on second base, because the umpire is standing behind him. If the ensuing sacrifice fly happened which would have resulted in the blown call at home plate, Kline would obviously have been standing at third base waiting to tag up. (Yes, I know, in some extreme cases on a very deep fly to center field, runners have been known to take 2 bases, but that is rare). If he would have been on third base, the umpire would not have been standing where it was shown, but standing either in foul territory, or straddling the line.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
| Report this