IMDb > "Late Night with David Letterman" Episode #1.34 (1982)

"Late Night with David Letterman" Episode #1.34 (1982)

« Prev | 34 of 1728 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
5.8/10   6 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for Episode #1.34 on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
30 March 1982 (Season 1, Episode 34)


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

David Letterman ... Himself - Host

Paul Shaffer ... Himself - Musical Director
Bill Wendell ... Himself - Announcer
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Clint Eastwood ... Himself - Guest

Andy Kaufman ... Himself

Swoosie Kurtz ... Herself
Gahan Wilson ... Himself

Episode Crew
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Andy Breckman  writer
James Downey  head writer
Chris Elliott  writer
Sandy Frank  writer
Tom Gammill  writer
Ted Greenberg  writer
Rich Hall  writer
David Letterman  writer
Merrill Markoe  writer
Jeff Martin  writer
George Meyer  writer
Gerard Mulligan  writer
Steve O'Donnell  writer
Max Pross  writer
Nell Scovell  writer
Joe Toplyn  writer
Matt Wickline  writer
David Yazbek  writer

Produced by
Barry Sand .... executive producer
Visual Effects by
Marc Karzen .... visual effects: title photographer
Music Department
Marcus Miller .... composer: additional music
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?

Steve Jordan ... Himself - Band [drums]
Kathleen Ankers ... NBC Bookmobile Lady (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Tracy Abbott 
Ted Greenberg  (episode 312)
Bill Scheft 
Karl Tiedemann 
David Yazbek  (episode 312)

Produced by
Kristian Forland .... assistant producer
Frank Gannon .... segment producer
Daniel Kellison .... producer
Original Music by
Charles Moore 
Paul Shaffer 
Costume Design by
Susan Hum 
Makeup Department
Andy Clement .... makeup artist
Michael Di Cesare .... hair stylist
Art Department
Kathleen Ankers .... scenic designer
Liz Doyle .... scenic designer (as Elizabeth Doyle)
Al Maher .... head stagehand
Arlen Schumer .... graphic designer
William Shortridge Jr. .... graphic designer
Sound Department
Hope Vinitsky .... sound effects editor (as Howard Vinitsky)
Visual Effects by
Edd Hall .... visuals coordinator
Bob Pook .... title graphics
Roy Farfel .... stunt coordinator
Dan Koko .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
Joe De Bonis .... camera operator
Baily Stortz .... camera operator
Music Department
Chris Albers .... assistant to musical director
Paul Waterman .... musical contractor
Other crew
Julie Bean .... production staff
Mary Connelly .... talent coordinator
Laurie Diamond .... assistant: David Letterman
Deirdre Dod .... talent assistant
Dave Hamilton .... researcher
Biff Henderson .... stage manager
Jay Johnson .... talent researcher
Daniel Kellison .... head talent researcher
Suzanne Lauer-Maltby .... intern (as Suzanne Lauer)
Kathryn Michalcik .... production coordinator
Leslie-Ellen Namm .... talent assistant
Sheila Rogers .... talent coordinator
Richard Scheckman .... film coordinator
Pami Shamir .... production staff
Barbara Sheehan .... production coordinator
Susan Shreyar .... assistant to producer
Madeleine Smithberg .... talent coordinator
Elizabeth Steyer .... talent executive
Jennifer Stilson .... production staff
Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.