IMDb > "Jason King" A Red Red Rose Forever (1971)

"Jason King" A Red Red Rose Forever (1971)

« Prev | 8 of 26 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.9/10   7 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Donald James (screenplay)
Monty Berman (creator) ...
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
1 December 1971 (Season 1, Episode 8)
Jason gets off a plane in Switzerland and is mistaken for the hitman taken ill on the plane as he has... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order) (complete, awaiting verification)

Peter Wyngarde ... Jason King

Ronald Lacey ... Ryland
Barbara Murray ... Simone

Isla Blair ... Anne Winters
Alan MacNaughtan ... Dr. Claudel (as Alan MacNaughton)
Tony Steedman ... Professor D'Arblay
Mike Pratt ... Carson
Derek Newark ... Hartman

Christopher Benjamin ... The Police Inspector
Penny Sugg ... The Nurse
Ralph Truman ... Stevens
Angela Richards ... The Receptionist
Carl Bohen ... The Motor Cyclist (as Carl Bohun)

Gregg Palmer ... Swiss Policeman
Kenton Moore ... The Bank Guard
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Lewis Alexander ... Man in Airport Lounge (uncredited)
Aileen Lewis ... Woman in Airport Lounge (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Cyril Frankel 
Writing credits
Donald James (screenplay)

Monty Berman (creator) and
Dennis Spooner (creator)

Produced by
Monty Berman .... producer
Original Music by
Laurie Johnson 
Cinematography by
Frank Watts (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Derek Chambers  (as Derek Hyde-Chambers)
Casting by
Anne Donne  (as Ann Donne)
Art Direction by
Albert Witherick 
Makeup Department
Basil Newall .... makeup artist
Mibs Parker .... hair stylist
Production Management
Philip Aizlewood .... post-production supervisor
Ronald Liles .... production supervisor
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Ken Baker .... assistant director
Art Department
Roger Christian .... set dresser
Peter Dunlop .... production buyer
A.J. Van Montagu .... scenic artist
Sound Department
David Bowen .... sound recordist (as Dave Bowen)
Bill Rowe .... sound recordist
Wilfred Thompson .... sound editor (as Wilf Thompson)
John Sullivan .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
Ted Hallows .... supervising electrician
Jack Lowin .... camera operator
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Laura Nightingale .... costume supervisor
Music Department
Paul B. Clay .... music coordinator (as Paul Clay)
Other crew
Cyril Frankel .... creative consultant
Doreen Soan .... continuity
Dennis Spooner .... executive story consultant
David Ball .... assistant accountant (uncredited)
Crew believed to be complete

Production Companies

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Jason King" (1971)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Action section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.