IMDb > "Hot Metal" Crown of Thorns (1988)

"Hot Metal" Crown of Thorns (1988)

« Prev | 11 of 13 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Andrew Marshall (writer)
David Renwick (writer)
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
10 April 1988 (Season 2, Episode 5)
The Daily Crucible indulges in a little espionage and comes up trumps with the most sensational free offer of all time. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Robert Hardy ... Russell Spam / Twiggy Rathbone

Richard Wilson ... Dicky Lipton
Richard Kane ... Greg Kettle
Christopher Driscoll ... Mr. Coates
Brigitte Kahn ... Psychiatrist
David Barrass ... Jack Thrush
Adam Gavzer ... American Salesman
Caroline Milmoe ... Maggie Troon
Jonas Gustavson ... Leif Ericson
David Peart ... Police Sergeant
Nicholas Colicos ... Lieut. Scott MacKenzie
Cyril Saxon ... Colonel Northcott
Charles Collingwood ... Newsreader
Eiji Kusuhara ... Japanese Newsreader
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
David Keyes ... Ronnie (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Nic Phillips 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Andrew Marshall  writer
David Renwick  writer

Produced by
Humphrey Barclay .... producer
Original Music by
David Firman 
Film Editing by
Dave Simpson 
Production Design by
Pip Gardner 

Additional Details

26 min
UK:15 (DVD rating)
Filming Locations:

Did You Know?

PapersSee more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section IMDb UK section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.