IMDb > "Highway to Heaven" To Touch the Moon (1984)

"Highway to Heaven" To Touch the Moon (1984)

« Prev | 3 of 111 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.0/10   29 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Michael Landon (written by)
View company contact information for To Touch the Moon on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
26 September 1984 (Season 1, Episode 3)
A terminally ill boy takes in another boy who's continually in trouble with the law in an effort to help both his mother and the troubled boy. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Michael Landon ... Jonathan Smith

Victor French ... Mark Gordon

Barret Oliver ... Arthur Nealy
Tony La Torre ... Tony (as Tony LaTorre)

Carrie Snodgress ... Evelyn Nealy
Penny Santon ... Grandma Rizzo
Don Starr ... Dr. Bender
Margaret Wheeler ... Old Woman in Limo
Cynthia Frost ... Waitress

Bob Minor ... Limo Driver (as Robert L. Minor)
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
John McCann ... Officer of Glover City (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Michael Landon 
Writing credits
Michael Landon (written by)

Produced by
Marvin Coil .... associate producer
Michael Landon .... executive producer
Kent McCray .... producer
Gary L. Wohlleben .... associate producer
Original Music by
David Rose 
Cinematography by
Ted Voigtlander (director of photography) (as Ted Voigtländer)
Film Editing by
John Loeffler 
Casting by
Susan McCray 
Art Direction by
George Renne 
Set Decoration by
Lowell Chambers 
Makeup Department
Lillian Barb .... hair stylist
Hank Edds .... makeup artist
Production Management
Kent McCray .... production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Maury Dexter .... assistant director
Jack Willingham .... second assistant director
Brad Yacobian .... second assistant director
Art Department
Dean Wilson .... property master
Sound Department
Anthony F. Brissinger .... sound recordist
M. Curtis Price .... sound recordist
Special Effects by
Luke Tillman .... special effects
Camera and Electrical Department
Ron Housiaux .... key grip
Kenneth Hunter .... camera operator
Lon Massey III .... gaffer
Michael Meinardus .... camera operator (as Mike Meinardus)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Andy Matyasi .... costumer: men
Linda Taylor .... costumer: women
Mike Termini .... costumer: men
Editorial Department
Kay Suffern .... negative cutter
Music Department
Tom Boyd .... oboe soloist
Tom Gleason .... music editor
David Rose .... composer: theme music (uncredited)
Other crew
Debbie A. Rosell .... assistant accountant
John Warren .... location manager
Erika Wernher .... script supervisor
Gary L. Wohlleben .... production controller

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Sound Department
Marty Church .... adr mixer
Marty Church .... foley mixer
Marty Church .... sound re-recording mixer
Special Effects by
Michael Douglas Middleton .... still Photographer: Apogee Productions
Pat Romano .... stunts
Camera and Electrical Department
Ron Eisenberg .... still photographer
Bill Sheehan .... assistant camera
Music Department
John Rotondi .... scoring engineer: Y4
Other crew
Michael Landon .... developer
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

60 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Highway to Heaven" (1984)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.