IMDb > "Harper Valley P.T.A." Bad Day at Harper Valley (1981)

"Harper Valley P.T.A." Bad Day at Harper Valley (1981)

« Prev | 12 of 30 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Richard Freiman (written by)
View company contact information for Bad Day at Harper Valley on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
10 April 1981 (Season 1, Episode 12)
A bungling con man holds Stella, Cassie and all of the PTA board members hostage after a failed bank robbery attempt... See more » | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Barbara Eden ... Stella Johnson
Fannie Flagg ... Cassie Bowman
Jenn Thompson ... Dee Johnson
Anne Francine ... Flora Simpson Reilly
Bridget Hanley ... Wanda Reilly Taylor
Rod McCary ... Bobby Taylor

George Gobel ... Mayor Otis Harper Jr.
Gary Allen ... Norman Clayton
Vic Dunlop ... George Kelly
Mari Gorman ... Vivian Washburn
Fred Holliday ... Doug Peterson

Edie McClurg ... Willamae Jones
Richard Minchenberg ... Eddie Lake
Kevin Scannell ... Coach Burt Powell
Suzi Dean ... Scarlett Taylor
Rod Colbin ... Chief Palmer
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Denny Furey ... Deputy

Episode Crew
Directed by
Claudio Guzmán 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Richard Freiman  written by

Produced by
Mel Baily .... co-executive producer
Phil Borack .... co-executive producer
Martin M. Goldstein .... associate producer
Edward Montagne .... producer
Jerry Ross .... producer
Lloyd J. Schwartz .... executive producer
Sherwood Schwartz .... executive producer
Shelby Singleton .... associate producer
Original Music by
Nelson Riddle 
Cinematography by
Keith C. Smith (director of photography) (as K.C. Smith)
Film Editing by
Beryl Gelfond 
Casting by
Mary Petterson 
Art Direction by
Roy Steffens  (as Roy Steffensen)
Set Decoration by
Deborah Siegel 
Costume Design by
Tom Rasmussen 
Production Management
Fred Giles .... unit production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
David Kahler .... first assistant director
Valerie C. Kircher .... second assistant director
Sound Department
Walt Jenevein .... sound effects editor
James F. Rogers .... sound
Sandra Lee Gimpel .... stunt coordinator
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Ronald I. Caplan .... costume supervisor
Stacey Phelps .... costume supervisor
Music Department
Tom T. Hall .... composer: theme music
Charles Paley .... music editor
Other crew
David P. Harmon .... executive story consultant
Julie Rosenbaum .... assistant to producers
Gene Schwam .... executive consultant
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?

Christopher Stone ... Tom Meechum

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Lloyd J. Schwartz  developer
Sherwood Schwartz  developer

Film Editing by
Jack Gleason 
John Kaufman 
Stanley Wohlberg 
Makeup Department
Michael F. Blake .... makeup artist
Sound Department
Barney Cabral .... adr supervisor
Visual Effects by
David Stipes .... visual effects supervisor (uncredited)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Deborah Curtis .... set costumer
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Harper Valley P.T.A." (1981)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.